We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
279
40
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
40
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool kruger park panorama route honeymoon suite blyde river canyon rooms are comfortable the location is perfect beautiful setting excellent stay enjoyed our stay lodge garden safari tranquility gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023

We go to Abangane once a year, it’s our accommodation of choice whilst visiting the Kruger. We love the view, the hospitality and homely feel. Super relaxed, massages can be arranged. My husband is a golfer so this location is perfect for that as well.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabsmanikkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

We have recently returned from our trip to South Africa. Having stayed at Abangane 3 times before, our obvious choice for accommodation when leaving KNP was of course Abangane!
This is a lovely guest lodge in a beautiful rural location but only a short distance from shops, restaurants and local amenities. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with everything you need with a superb breakfast to wake up to. I would recommend this guest lodge 100 per cent!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Thank you so much for hosting us. We enjoyed our stay and your kindness. The views from the pool and garden were quite lovely, the food was good and the staff friendly. It was also nice to be quite close to the shopping malls and convenience stores.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apaul714162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023

My boyfriend and I stayed at Abangane for 4 nights and had the most wonderful time! The property is located in a very quiet and peaceful place with a beautiful view which made us feel very relaxed. There is a bit of a bumpy dirty road to get to the property so I would recommend traveling with a 4x4. Margariet was always very kind and helpful and baked fresh cakes daily for afternoon tea which were delicious! The rooms are large and very clean and the breakfast was fresh with many options to choose from. We would definitely stay here again every time we’re in the area!

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2023 via mobile

Abangane Guest Lodge sits between the Panoramic Route to Blyde River Canyon and 3 access gates to Kruger National Park. The closest gate being about 10-15 minutes away.

The guest lodge sits looking over spectacular scenery of the nearby valleys with mature gardens and pool to enjoy the views.

There are 5 suites with a covered outdoor terrace and outdoor seating and loungers around the pool.

The rooms have tea and coffee facilities with cafetieres and local speciality Sabie Valley coffee (nice touch). The toiletries are nice too with a range by Kalahari which, again, was nice. Breakfast was from 8am and should absolutely not be missed (seriously). A blend of the best of both worlds. An a la carte (cooked to order) and a buffet with fruit, breads, jams, meats, cheeses nut butters (including macadamia butter). Cereals, breakfast cakes and much more. A great start to the day.

Abangane was very easy to stay in and Margarit is very knowledgeable and offered some solutions for local activities too. Great and enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RicardoBowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews