We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Full-Day Panorama and Blyde River Canyon Guided Tour from Nelspruit
15

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Blyde River Canyon Nature Reserve
More Info
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
676
217
37
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
676
217
37
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blyde river canyon bourke's luck potholes god's window panorama route stunning scenery nature reserve day trip natural wonder road trip world drive points views pinnacle hoedspruit stops awe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

A very pleasant 1 1/2 hour trip with an informative guide and friendly boat captain. The boat sits about 20-25 and is open aired with a canopy for cover. The focus was on the geology of the canyon and the formation of the 2nd tallest tufa waterfall in the world. There were some animals seen (don't expect too see too many though) ... The hippos were a highlight. The scenery was spectacular ... The red of the Rock and he green of the vegetation making for excellent photos. When getting to the boat boarding you have to pay an entrance fee into the dam area and be careful not to miss the last turn off to the boat area as it is a small gate with small sign (easily missed) on the right. Well worth the drive out. We booked the boat ride ourselves and it cost about $16 each.

Date of experience: December 2016
3  Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Just besides the 3 roundavels this is a view you just cannot miss . The river shines under the sun and creates a mesmerising view. Can easily be classified as one of the most breathtaking views of South Africa . Also I think is also considered as one of larger canyons in the world . DO NOT MISS!!

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank niteshdulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This is a minimum of three day visit we did it on a BMW R1200GS bike starting at Lydenburg and riding the Long Tom pass of 23km of breathtaking views and twisties. Breakfast in Sabie and then thru Graskop to God's window for a awesome view over the lowveld followed by a short drive to Bourkes luck potholes where the Blyde and Treur rivers merge to flow into the Blyderivier poort dam.
A short trip further takes you to a lookout point where the three rondavels overlooking the Blyderivier poort dam.
After this view we went back to Graskop and stayed at Panorama Chalets where a view akin to God's window greets you from your chalet in the morning.
A short trip from Graskop via Pilgrims rest which takes one back to the mining era of the late 1870's and turning around going back to Sabie we stopped at the Mac Mac falls to take in the sheer drop of some 100metres high falls.
Then on to lunch in Sabie and back up the Long Tom pass to Lydenburg.

Date of experience: December 2016
3  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Beautiful views of the third largest canyon in the world. A MUST DO stop-over when visiting the Lowveld region in Mpumalanga. Get in touch with an on-site tourism guide to give a history behind the "Three Rondavels" mountains and the other nearby attractions. Godwin was our on-site guide and he did a great job. Will certainly come back!!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We only spent two days exploring the area - but it was wonderful. We drove ourselves and started in the north; stopped at Forever Resort for the views of the Rondavels. [Good food; very good prices.] Then slowly meandered to Graskop - stopping for walks at intervals. On the second day, we went - from the east - to the Blyde River Dam area.
All beautiful; spectacular rock formations; great views; a place to remember.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews