We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
PricelineUS$114
eDreamsUS$114
TripadvisorUS$114
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
155
53
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
53
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craft shop local culture stayed nights rooms are spacious limpopo lodge diner artisan project
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

A visit to Madi a Thavha in the Soutpansberg is highly recommended. Livhu and Percy were fabulous hosts. Our rooms were spotless and the artwork displayed everywhere was fascinating. The whole experience exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank QueenVictoria2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Madi a Thavha and everything was perfect. The staff is very nice and professional. We loved the warm welcome, the suite, the pool and the attentions during the day and the diner (great food and wines).
We have been very pleased to discover the local culture but also the wonderful landscapes of Limpopo.The craft shop is also very nice and full of temptation.
We loved the project involving local people and our stay there.
Don not miss if you visit Limpopo!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

This lodge is really beautiful. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with authentic African artisan goods. The meals are delicious, the staff are warm and friendly and the location is very scenic.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Giraffelover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

This was our 2nd return to Madi a Thava. Thank you to the wonderful staff who accommodated our vegetarian, gluten free, dairy free requests. The lovely rooms are all very unique and apart from being very comfortable, each, is a delight for the eye. This remains a special place of luxury in the heart of nature.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour06116614450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

We went to this lodge as a group of 12 people, with differing dietary requirements. They didn't just remove the dairy from the vegans' meals, but prepared unique delicious, creative meals for them. Even when we dropped some last minute dietary needs on them, they didn't falter but quickly rustled up something appropriate. The lodge is beautiful, with great attention to detail, comfortable and the kind of place you should spend at least a week in! It is decorated with local artists' works (with labels underneath), so I also felt like I was in a gallery. I found the hosts and staff incredibly warm and attentive. I also loved the solitary baobab that we trekked through the forest to go visit. Must go back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank ibrhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews