We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt
Description: Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt (Makhado) offers Mediterranean style seafood at exceptional prices. We’re mad about fish, calamari, prawns, & family.
Restaurant details
Description: Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt (Makhado) offers Mediterranean style seafood at exceptional prices. We’re mad about fish, calamari, prawns, & family.
Reviewed 26 March 2019

It use to be great. Pity management is not around, Pity the service is quite slow. The food is okay but to be asked to please finish up our visit by 9pm because they have church/bible gatherings on Friday mornings and need to get ready... doesn't make it a very attractive place to dine. Is it a church or a restaurant I wondered...
Next time I'll do takeaway.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mewsique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Hi there Mewsique,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We all about getting things right so we can give our customers an exceptional Ocean Basket experience. Please follow the link to leave us with your details so we can be in touch. http://eyerys.net/ocean

We look forward to hearing from you.

Ocean Basket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

Service was excellent the was well prepared and up to standard the clients that I took there where from JHB and they enjoyed their meals

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Sewlall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Hey there Sewlall.

Could it have been any better? We don’t think so. 5-stars! We're glad to read that you had a great time.

Come and visit again, soon.

The OB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is clean.. the food is delicious especially their green salad. The staff is always friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Tlakula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Hi there Tlakula,

Thank you for reviewing Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt (Makhado). We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our food and service.

We look forward to having you back again, soon.

Ocean Basket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice meal great choice from sushi to fish and chips. Good service. Lots of different option with fish !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 187Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Wow! Thanks for the incredible feedback - We're glad you enjoyed your Ocean Basket meal. We look forward to providing you with another dose of vitamin 'sea'.

The OB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Travelling through Louis Trichardt we stopped for lunch at the local Ocean Basket, a chain that originated in South Africa. Food was good, better than one would expect from a chain restaurant, although service was a bit slow, but friendly. Limited wine selection.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loizosa811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi there loizosa811,

Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your Ocean Basket meal. We look forward to providing you with another dose of vitamin 'sea'.

The OB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt also viewed

Louis Trichardt, Limpopo Province
Louis Trichardt, Limpopo Province
 
Louis Trichardt, Limpopo Province
Louis Trichardt, Limpopo Province
 

Been to Ocean Basket Louis Trichardt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.