We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
R 1 302
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
R 1 172
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
429
253
50
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
429
253
50
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super tube friendly staff ablution facilities next year caravan park excellent resort whole family enjoyed our stay get away camping area excellent holiday school holidays holiday program warm pool excellent service pools shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2023

ATKV Eiland Spa offers a relaxed and wonderful atmosphere for guests to take a break from reality. We have two small children and they enjoyed it tremendously. Eiland Spa is safe, fun and relaxing. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanyagreen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

The resort is real value for money for a self catering facility . Very friendly staff that go out of their way to make everyone comfortable. Non Afrikaans speaking clients are really made to feel at home . Please consider tennis rackets for rental.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023

We booked and pre-paid a camping stay at ATKV Eiland between the 25th and 28th August.
On our arrival last Friday we drove through to our allocated campsite and the place was a shambles.
It was so overcrowded we did not even have space to fit our car, tent and trailer on the site!
We made a U-turn and departed 20 minutes later and had to look for alternate accommodation at additional expense, after writing off R1900 we pre-paid already.

I received an Email from atkveilandspa@guestrevuapp.com
…to submit a review, which I did, explained my unhappiness and got an Email back saying “we are glad you enjoyed your stay”

It really seems that if poor service is received from ATKV Eiland, nobody really worries very much

Very disappointing indeed!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces07904628491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023

I took my kids out, I have see my kids that happy, Thank you so much Eiland spa Resort, it was a priceless moment.
We coming back soon.i even commended to my friend ,she will be there as well month en

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donnazee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023 via mobile

We camped with our caravan for 2 weeks. The ablution facilities are well kept. The team members that clean the braai areas and bathrooms are very efficient and super friendly.
The pools are wonderful. You just need to manage the loungers better or provide more. The horse riding was fun, and the putt putt as well. See you again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelaniGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews