We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Kathy K
loomis ca

Far exceeded our expections. Just LOVED IT!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2023
We have been coming to SA for years, always staying in the rest camps. Selected this option based on TA reviews and a couple we met a few years back. Bruce and his wife Elsa are managers and they totally make the camp experience. Very attentive to their guests. Very inclusive making sure everyone is happy and comfortable. Interesting background and conversationalists. I would pay to stay there just for the history lesson of SA. In my opinion, tents are the only way to go. They do have a few chalets with Air Conditioning if that is important. Nice small infinity like pool overlooking the Crocodile River. We saw elephants crossing the river, of course many hippos, and a variety of general game right from our front porch. Location is 3 minute drive across the river on a bridge to Kruger National Park. Food was very good and plentiful. We really enjoyed our two night stay there. Highly recommended and will return and stay longer. Good base in the south end of the park for game. Honor bar I stocked at reasonable prices, but only 10k to Komatipoort for more selection.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Loved the tent with the kitchen. Larger, private, and having a frig in the room is very convenient.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 19 132
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 19 132
136.8 km from Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 12 200
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 12 200
  • Priceline
140.9 km from Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 5 000
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 009
167.2 km from Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 19 069
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 19 069
334.3 km from Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 20 405
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 20 405
335.5 km from Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 657
  • Booking.com
69.7 km from Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 517
  • Priceline
163.4 km from Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 401
  • Booking.com
74.6 km from Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kruger National Park
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
509
47
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
47
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side dishes other guests homemade bread the river excellent hosts every night home away from home share stories perfect stay easy access herd of elephants loved every minute fantastic location self drive breakfast and dinner air conditioning game viewing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2023

We travel to Africa annually, this was our first stay at this lodge and we cannot recommend them highly enough. We will definitely return. We especially enjoyed the mixing and meeting of all guests at mealtimes . The hosts are superb and really know how to ensure everyone has a fantastic experience. An extra plus is the proximity to the gate into Kruger , we really couldn’t fault it. Many thanks Allan and Michelle, don’t change anything.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebalfo978170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in river view room number 9 and it was a fantastic experience.

Pros:
- Room was right outside crocodile bridge gate, which meant being able to quickly reach your lodging after a long tiring drive in kruger.
- Host had a good sense of humour and was extremely hospitable. The host would knock on our door whenever there were game sightings available or dinner was ready.
- All rooms had views of the crocodile river and it was very scenic to wake up to the sight of the crocodile river and the chirping of birds.
- Food was decent and definitely sufficient.

Cons:
- The shower area for our room number 9 tend to flood after a shower.

Room tip: For those travellers who prefer a more traditional type of room, book the river front rooms which are your typical concrete hotel rooms instead of tents.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank QWTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023

A short but thoroughly enjoyable stay at Croc Bridge Safari Lodge. Hosts friendly and helpful, great general ambience. Position perfect for visiting Kruger. Dinner and breakfast excellent - we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suegV8189KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

lodge excellently located, with good facilities and staff that makes you feel at home. Excellent dinners with barbecue. Wonderfull river views and options to booking private safaris. Without a doubt, 100% recommended.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fcano728775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023

Just a few honderd meters from the Crocodile Gate, along the Crocodile river, a lodge with very friendly owners! Excellent view on the riverbanks and all its wild life and enjoyable sundowns. We had a nice tent with a view on the river, as well as a good bed. We enjoyed the good breakfast and diners with other gasts, and ending the day around the campfire, exchanging stories.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mwolf926373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews