We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely well organized”
Review of Outlook Safaris

Outlook Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been operating safaris to the Kruger National Park since 1998 and specialize in this region of South Africa. All safaris are conducted by professional safari guides employed by ourselves. You will deal with us personally and safaris generally leave from the Outlook Lodge. Options vary from budget camping to luxury lodge safaris. At Outlook Safaris we are a tight knit group of people who are all in this business to make African Dreams come true on your Kruger Park Safari. Combined our management members have almost 80 years of experience in the Safari industry, thus you can be assured that your dreams are in very capable hands.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Outlook safaris facilitate a complete worry-free safari experience allowing the participants to focus on one thing; enjoy the safari.

From pickup to drop-off, from food to accommodations, everything is thought off and well organized. The excellent rangers complete this true 5 star experience.

Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Harold D, thank you for the great feedback. We always aim to ensure that our guests are well-taken care of and I'm delighted to hear that your experience was worry-free and enjoyable. I will also pass on your kind words to the team. Until next time. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We did 5 Safari Drives and had the most memorable experience. Wonderful guides..loved JoJo, Meshi and Clint...Saw the Big 5 plus zebras, giraffes, baboons, hyenas and many types of antelope and deer. Can't do better than that!! Food was very excellent...loved our little hut. Had a ball! Very professional operation...we would highly recommend Outlook Safaris and their entire crew. Best ever!!
Jo Anne and John traveling with Mike and Gisele

Thank jjgouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

JJGouveia, thank you for your kind words. I will relay your compliments to JoJo and the team. We do our best to ensure that our guests leave feeling that they've had a memorable experience so it's really encouraging to hear your feedback. Until next time. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Be aware that since you depart Joburg around 8am until you arrive to the camp in Kruger area, you will only have 20 minutes stop around 10:30-11 am. Driver never told us to get lunch, it was just a restroom stop and because there is a kind of zoo behind the building, so everyone spend the time looking the animals. So get some food to go at this stop. The drive to Kruger is long and driver may have diferent drop offs before you. They also stop at the airport close to Kruger and is a long wait to transfer to another van. We got to Pretorious camp at 3:30 pm and some people where pushed to do a 3 hour game drive right away !!!
So pretty much non stop from 8am to 6:30 pm that was brutal. Fortunatelly we were put in a night game drive so we had like 2 hours to rest and eat.

Thank gatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Gatocanada, thank you for the feedback. The drive to our camps in the Kruger National Park usually takes about 6 hours, however, unexpected delays can occur. We will definitely look into this. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We just used outlook safaris a week or 2 ago and they are great. We only booked this vacation a month ago and did the classic 4 day Kruger Option. Tania and Elsabe were fantastic at answering every question I had quickly and the Safari was excellent. We got lucky and saw the big 5 by our 2nd safari drive so anything else was icing on the cake but the Hyenas we saw playing in a water hole was even better than seeing 2 male lions. Benji our guide was fantastic and really enthusiastic about his job. Our driver to and from airport I call him " T " because no way was I going to remember his name other than it started with T was great too and waiting for us as we landed even though we thought he might be late since he was driving from Joberg. The dinners were excellent and so was the wine :). Very happy with our cottage accommodations. I highly recommend Outlook Safaris

Thank MJMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

MJ, thank you for your kind words. Tania, Elsabe, Benji and the team love what they do and are always happy to help. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your safari and got to experience a few memorable sightings as well. Hopefully we'll see you on safari again soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had the most amazing experience at Pretoriuskop within Kruger National Park. The staff at Outlook Safari will provide you with the trip of a lifetime! Starting with Elsabe who advised us and booked us in, and Albert who organized an incredible stay, and especially JoJo, our guide for 4 of our 6 game drives. All are so professional and knowledgeable.

We were two couples (Mike & Gisele, and John & JoAnne). We stayed in the huts, and enjoyed an experience similar to camping in the bush. Our meals were outstanding, we met wonderful people, and the game drives couldn't have been more perfect. We were so lucky to see the Big 5 (buffalo, elephant, lion, leopard, and rhino), and so much more ...giraffes, zebras, baboons, hyenas, kudu, sable, and more. Don't miss out if you have an opportunity to book this. It is truly the most memorable trip!!

1  Thank Gisele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Gisele, thank you for the superb review. I will convey your compliments to Elsabe, Albert, JoJo and the rest of the team. Providing memorable, unique experiences for our guests is our number one goal, so it's truly encouraging to hear that you had a great time on your safari with us. Until next time. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outlook Safaris also viewed

Kruger National Park, South Africa
Kruger National Park, South Africa
 
Kruger National Park, South Africa
 

Been to Outlook Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing