We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience with outlook safari

We were two friends coming to Kruger for a 4 days camping budjet safari with Outlook and we had an... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Meander63315717502
via mobile
Amazing trip with Outlook!

As a solo traveler, it was difficult finding a company that would accommodate me. I was referred to... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Tawny C
via mobile
Read all 266 reviews
  
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
221
34
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
34
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives camping safari day safari food was amazing camping option food prepared small snack air con sunset drive breakfast and dinner rest camp classic safari panorama tour great safari experience food and wine love their job morning drive
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We did 5 Safari Drives and had the most memorable experience. Wonderful guides..loved JoJo, Meshi and Clint...Saw the Big 5 plus zebras, giraffes, baboons, hyenas and many types of antelope and deer. Can't do better than that!! Food was very excellent...loved our little hut. Had a ball! Very professional operation...we would highly recommend Outlook Safaris and their entire crew. Best ever!!
Jo Anne and John traveling with Mike and Gisele

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jjgouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

JJGouveia, thank you for your kind words. I will relay your compliments to JoJo and the team. We do our best to ensure that our guests leave feeling that they've had a memorable experience so it's really encouraging to hear your feedback. Until next time. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Be aware that since you depart Joburg around 8am until you arrive to the camp in Kruger area, you will only have 20 minutes stop around 10:30-11 am. Driver never told us to get lunch, it was just a restroom stop and because there is a kind of zoo behind the building, so everyone spend the time looking the animals. So get some food to go at this stop. The drive to Kruger is long and driver may have diferent drop offs before you. They also stop at the airport close to Kruger and is a long wait to transfer to another van. We got to Pretorious camp at 3:30 pm and some people where pushed to do a 3 hour game drive right away !!!
So pretty much non stop from 8am to 6:30 pm that was brutal. Fortunatelly we were put in a night game drive so we had like 2 hours to rest and eat.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank gatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Gatocanada, thank you for the feedback. The drive to our camps in the Kruger National Park usually takes about 6 hours, however, unexpected delays can occur. We will definitely look into this. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We just used outlook safaris a week or 2 ago and they are great. We only booked this vacation a month ago and did the classic 4 day Kruger Option. Tania and Elsabe were fantastic at answering every question I had quickly and the Safari was excellent. We got lucky and saw the big 5 by our 2nd safari drive so anything else was icing on the cake but the Hyenas we saw playing in a water hole was even better than seeing 2 male lions. Benji our guide was fantastic and really enthusiastic about his job. Our driver to and from airport I call him " T " because no way was I going to remember his name other than it started with T was great too and waiting for us as we landed even though we thought he might be late since he was driving from Joberg. The dinners were excellent and so was the wine :). Very happy with our cottage accommodations. I highly recommend Outlook Safaris

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank MJMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

MJ, thank you for your kind words. Tania, Elsabe, Benji and the team love what they do and are always happy to help. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your safari and got to experience a few memorable sightings as well. Hopefully we'll see you on safari again soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had the most amazing experience at Pretoriuskop within Kruger National Park. The staff at Outlook Safari will provide you with the trip of a lifetime! Starting with Elsabe who advised us and booked us in, and Albert who organized an incredible stay, and especially JoJo, our guide for 4 of our 6 game drives. All are so professional and knowledgeable.

We were two couples (Mike & Gisele, and John & JoAnne). We stayed in the huts, and enjoyed an experience similar to camping in the bush. Our meals were outstanding, we met wonderful people, and the game drives couldn't have been more perfect. We were so lucky to see the Big 5 (buffalo, elephant, lion, leopard, and rhino), and so much more ...giraffes, zebras, baboons, hyenas, kudu, sable, and more. Don't miss out if you have an opportunity to book this. It is truly the most memorable trip!!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Gisele1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Gisele, thank you for the superb review. I will convey your compliments to Elsabe, Albert, JoJo and the rest of the team. Providing memorable, unique experiences for our guests is our number one goal, so it's truly encouraging to hear that you had a great time on your safari with us. Until next time. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We had a good time in Kruger with a Outlook Safari. First of all the guides were amazing with deep knowledge about the area and animals. The tend had been very fair and the food really really good from presentation until the tasting.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank M5611CLrafaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutlookGM, General Manager at Outlook Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Rafael, it's fantastic to hear that you had a good time on your safari. Thank you for the review. Our guides and our chefs are some of the best around so it's a great compliment to hear that you enjoyed those aspects of your experience. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews