We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
367
30
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
30
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial decor game drives colonial feel safari experience the river outdoor shower luxury experience staff went out of their way amazing experience his enthusiasm a special place close to nature pure luxury outside world food was wonderful off road watching elephants
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We were at Hamilton's for 3 days and it was a superb experience. Only 6 tents means that the service from the team is excellent. Excellent food and wine - a truly all inclusive experience.
The highlight though has to be the game drives - 6 of them and each was a memorable experience as we went in search of the game. We saw so much - the big 5 at least twice and so much more besides. Nick was our guide and he was so good - experienced and informative and a delight to spend time with.
An African safari is a holiday like no other - and Hamilton's was a special place to be.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davemU8990HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Hamiltons Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Dave M -
Thank you for sharing your impressions of Hamiltons Tented Camp. We're delighted to hear how special your stay was, in particular the game drives. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hamiltons again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We spent 5 nights at Hamiltons and it couldn't have been better. We say all of the "big 5" several times, as well as zebra, giraffes, cheetahs, eagles etc. etc.. The facilities were built to imitate an early 20th century English safari camp with all of the modern comforts, including air conditioned "tents" This is a bucket list place and we hope to return..

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler1948_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Hamiltons Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Traveler1948_8 -
Thank you for posting your review of your stay at Hamiltons Tented Camp. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

From our arrival to our departure we had an amazing stay. Our room was lovely; clean and well furnished. We enjoyed many hours on our terrace watching the wildlife put on a show for us just below where we were sitting. The walkways around the hotel and the colonial decor added to the atmosphere. The staff were all so friendly and made us feel very welcome. The food was excellent and beautiful presented. The highlight was, of course, the safari drives which were incredible. Our guide was informative and ensured we saw so many animals/birds. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All the rooms were great but room 1 and 6 probably had the best waterhole view during the dry season.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Hamiltons Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Rich L -
Thank you for sharing your Hamiltons Tented Camp experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay - in particular the game drives. We're honoured that you would recommend Hamiltons to future travellers - thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The colonial decor sets this place apart from others. Felt like I was David Livingstone- pith hat and all. The quality of service from the staff is exceptional and the food is just wonderful. Safaris are full of expectation and our guide Wes was knowledgeable and very personable and gave outstanding service. Will be back.

Room tip: All rooms are overlooking the river although water flow depends on the season. Privacy is a given with the 6 rooms all separated .
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Hamiltons Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Lorraine C -
Thnak you for sharing your thoughts on Hamiltons Tented Camp. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that the Hamiltons team took such good care of you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The stay at the lodge was fantastic-The ranger showed us all the animals in the park -The lodges were very luxurious and comfortable. The food and the wine were excellent .The staff were very helpful and courteous-hope to be back someday

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheers142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Hamiltons Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Cheers142 -
Thank you for sharing your Hamiltons Tented Camp experience. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and we also hope you will return - it would be a pleasure to host you at Hamiltons again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews