We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Safari at Kruger Park

We loved it everything !! Mr.Dean was an exceptional guide ! An amazing adventure! Something... read more

Reviewed 17 January 2024
Happiness57628149424
The best company to do a safari with in Kruger Park!

We went with the family and we had a fantastic experience. Verity communicated with us from the... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2023
SimonSnelder1234
Read all 677 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kruger National Park
from R 12 600,00
More Info
from R 12 500,00
More Info
from R 17 700,00
More Info
from R 2 200,00
More Info
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
644
18
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
644
18
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide robbie day safari their natural habitat open vehicle our honeymoon highly recommend this company went smoothly great safari kruger experience dean accommodations park animals slogan strangers booking zebra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2023

We went with the family and we had a fantastic experience.

Verity communicated with us from the start till the end. Dean picked us up and drove us back.

Amanda who was our guide gave our family a 5 start experience.

This is the second time we used them for safari in Kruger Park and this will certainly not be the last one.

Stop looking around and book your safari with them, they are the best!

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank SimonSnelder1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2023

Hi SimonSnelder1234,

Thank you so much Simon for your TripAdvisor review.
It was great having you guys on a safari to the Kruger National Park.
It was great to see you again, and we are so glad you had a great time with us, and saw lots of great sightings.

I hope the girls had a good time, and that they will remember their safari in years to come.
We look forward to welcoming you guys back on safari in the future, and will be making sure, we take you to new places and show you new things in your future visit.

We wish you and your family a wonderful Christmas, and we hope you guys have a wonderful new year, and that 2024, will be all you want it to be.

Kind Regards
The Nhongo Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Stunning 12 day safari with excellent wildlife guide Amanda. Big thank you to Verity for arranging great tour of Kruger

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank MinkieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Hi MinkieMoo,

We thank you so much for your review of Nhongo Safaris. We are glad that you had a great time while on your 12-Day Kruger Park Safari.
We are glad that you got to have some really great sightings and experiences while on safari.
It is also great.to hear, that you enjoyed Amanda as your guide.

We look forward to welcoming you back on safari in the future.

Thank you again for using Nhongo Safaris, we do appreciate it.

Kind Regards
TheNhongo Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2023

They (Dean and Verity) really put forth the effort to take care of us and make sure we got what we wanted. They took care of the little details ahead of time, so we didn’t have the headache. We had two people working full time with our group of 14, plus a park ranger spent a day on us, and Verity back at base. I am certain that the guides that we had were among the best out there. For instance, our guide, Amanda, spotted a leopard first. Obviously, this attracted a crowd of other drivers. Still, she was one step ahead of everyone and they started following our driver rather than the leopard.

The hotel (Kruger Gate Hotel) that they helped us select was amazing and perfect for what we wanted.

Nhongo were very quick in responding to any communication. They showed up early to any time we met them. It was really door-to-door service and at the times that we wanted. They put forth the effort to keep us happy!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Hi toddk486,

Thank you so much for the review that you have given to Nhongo Safaris, We at Nhongo Safaris are glad that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your safari. We are glad you got such great sightings, and that your accommodation and all arrangements went well. It is always great to hear that you had terrific sightings while on safari. As for the sightings you encountered, that is wonderful, and we hope you have got some great photos. It will be great to welcome you back on safari in the future.

Go Well.

Kind Regards
The Nhongo Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2023

Verity was clear and prompt in helping us arrange our safari tour, while our guide Amanda was excellent - her passion for and knowledge of wildlife was inspiring. We enjoyed our tour very much and would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: June 2023
1  Thank coolrunnings91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2023

Hi cheneyw91,

Thank you so much for the review that you have given to Nhongo Safaris, Amanda Hewett, We are glad that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your safari. We are glad you got such great sightings, and that your accommodation and all arrangements went well. It is always great to hear that you had terrific sightings while on safari. As for the sightings you encountered, that is wonderful, and we hope you have got some great photos. It will be great to welcome you back on safari in the future.

Go Well.

Kind Regards
The Nhongo Safari Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2023

Phenomenal. Amanda was a great guide. Verity was very easy to work with. Dean is my guy. Great team that genuinely cares about your experience.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank JoshSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2023

Hi JoshSweet,

Thank you so much for the review that you have given to Nhongo Safaris, Amanda Hewett and Dean, We are glad that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your safari. We are glad you got such great sightings, and that your accommodation and all arrangements went well. It is always great to hear that you had terrific sightings while on safari. As for the sightings you encountered, that is wonderful, and we hope you have got some great photos. It will be great to welcome you back on safari in the future, thank all the rest of the group for us, it was great having you guys along with us on Safari.

Kind Regards
The Nhongo Safaris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews