We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Safari at Kruger Park

We loved it everything !! Mr.Dean was an exceptional guide ! An amazing adventure! Something... read more

Reviewed 17 January 2024
Happiness57628149424
Great 4 Day Budget Safari experience in Kruger as a solo female traveler

I did the Kruger 4 Day Budget Safari as a solo female traveler, and had a trully wonderful... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2024
CarmenVRi
Read all 677 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kruger National Park
from R 12 600,00
More Info
from R 12 500,00
More Info
from R 17 700,00
More Info
from R 2 200,00
More Info
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
644
18
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
644
18
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide robbie day safari their natural habitat open vehicle our honeymoon highly recommend this company went smoothly great safari kruger experience dean accommodations park animals slogan strangers booking zebra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2023

We just finished a truly amazing 2 day trip to Kruger National Park! Our guide Jure was fantastic! Since we had a very short time he made sure to provide us with so much information and try his best to go to all the hot spots were the animals might be, and he did not disappoint! We could not have even dreamed of accomplishing as much as we did on this short Safari! I know most of it was just pure luck, but Jure’s 25 years of experience in the park made the world of difference in getting to experience the animals in their natural habitat! Not only was Jure great, but so was the whole Nhongo team. Their slogan is “Arrive as strangers, and leave as friends” and they truly live by this motto. Some of the most hospitable and kind people we’ve ever met! Highly recommend this company and Jure to anyone going to Kruger! Just wish we had more time!!

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank SamWard1D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2023

Hi There SamWard1D,

Thank you so much for the review that you have given to Nhongo Safaris and Jurie, We are glad that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your safari. We are glad you got such great sightings, and that your accommodation and all arrangements went well. It is always great to hear that you had terrific sightings while on safari. As for the sightings you encountered, that is wonderful, and we hope you have got some great photos. We hope you have a fantastic time in Victoria Falls, as there is a lot to see and experience. Thanks for coming on safari with Nhongo Safaris, and I am sure Jurie will be happy to hear you had a great time.
Have a wonderful time further,

Kind Regards
The Nhongo Safaris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Our 14 day stay at the Kruger National Park was absolutely amazing! We drove around the forest, morning and afternoon, everyday with the wonderful knowledge sharer and guide, Amanda. It was a great experience to explore not only Shingwedzi, but also the northern region of the park with Nhongho Safaris.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank oneoftheellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2023

Hi There oneoftheellies,

Thank you so much for the review that you have given to Nhongo Safaris and Amanda Hewett, We are glad that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your safari. We are glad you got such great sightings, and that your accommodation and all arrangements went well. It is always great to hear that you had terrific sightings while on safari. As for the sightings you encountered, that is wonderful, and we hope you have got some great photos. We are so glad to hear you are returning, and we cannot wait to welcome you back on safari, when you are back in South Africa, this time taking you to some new places in the Manyeleti Game Reserve and the Kruger National Park. Thanks for coming on safari with Nhongo Safaris, and I am sure Amanda will be happy to see you again upon your return.

Kind Regards
The Nhongo Safaris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2023

We had a lovely experience during the whole trip. Our guide Amanda was a thorough professional with her inputs about wildlife and how to make most out of the short safari experience. We enjoyed our conversations with Amanda a lot. The safari itself was wonderful, we saw many many beautiful animals that included the big 5. Our hosts and guides for the panorama tour Verity and her husband were great too.

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank 383mayanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2023

Hi 383mayanka,

Thank you so much for the review that you have given to Nhongo Safaris and Amanda Hewett, We are glad that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your safari. We are glad you got such great sightings, and that your accommodation and all arrangements went well. It is always great to hear that you had terrific sightings while on safari. As for the sightings you encountered, that is wonderful, and we hope you have got some great photos. We are so glad to hear you are returning, and we cannot wait to welcome you back on safari, when you are back in South Africa, this time taking you to some new. places in the Kruger National Park. Thanks for coming on safari with Nhongo Safaris, and I am sure Amanda will be happy to see you again.

Kind Regards
The Nhongo Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2023 via mobile

I went on safari with my mum and sister. We saw lots of animals and on the night drive I was so excited and saw a big owl. Amanda was very nice and funny. Thank you to verity for making us have the best holiday ever

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank Explorer12681570615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Hi There Explorer12681570615,

We thank you for your review of Nhongo Safaris.
We are glad that you had a wonderful time seeing all the animals with Amanda in the Open Safari Vehicle and on the night drive.
The big owl that you saw, must have been a very large one called a giant eagle owl.
We are so glad that you had a good time and a wonderful holiday.

we would love to see you back on safari in the future.
Kind Regards
The Nhongo Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2023 via mobile

My husband and I have recently returned from a fantastic 4 night/5day safari with nhongo. We've waited over 2 years for our anniversary trip due to COVID but it was totally worth the wait!!! Everything went smoothly thanks to Verity who couldn't have been more helpful regarding our previous booking. We used our previous booking credit and had to pay a small amount extra and was given an extra night drive from Verity even though this wasn't necessary although much appreciated!! Our guide Amanda was amazing and our drives were outstanding,despite the rain. We managed to find all the animals on our dream list and an incredible amount of animals we weren't expecting. We stayed at skukuza and Pretorius kop camps and they had everything we needed and excellent services. Overall our trip exceeded our expectations and we are already booking for next year! Thank you once again to nhongo and we will see you again!

Date of experience: February 2023
1  Thank stephaniehN3592XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanCherry, Owner at Nhongo Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2023

Hi SephaniehN3592XZ,

Thank you so much for the review that you have given to Nhongo Safaris and Amanda Hewett, We are glad that you had a fantastic time, and enjoyed your safari. We are glad you got such great sightings, and that your accommodation and all arrangements went well. It is always great to hear that you had wonderful sightings, while out on safari. As for the sightings you encountered, that is absolutely wonderful, and we hope you have got some great photos. We are so glad to hear you are returning, and we cannot wait to welcome you back on safari, when you are back in South Africa, this time taking you to some new. places in the Kruger National Park. Thanks for coming on safari with Nhongo Safaris, and I am sure that Amanda will be happy to see you again.

Kind Regards
The Nhongo Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews