We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Tower Of Pizza

Tower Of Pizza
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Jagersrust
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 December 2020

We went for post run pizza, the food was great! They had a play area for kids with jungle gyms and an old tractor to play on.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Thank you Trevor for a fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

We visit the tower of pizza every time we stay at Alpine Heath.. and it’s always an amazing experience . The pizzas are truly out of this world and a great atmosphere and play area for kids

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank vanessaking2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Thank you so much for your loyal support of our restaurant Vanessa. Can't wait to welcome you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Having been here before and doubted our decision because of poor service we face it another try. Our service was good and so was the food.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Aaltjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thank you Aaltjie for a lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Tower of Pizza makes very good pizza, but even if you are not in the mood for pizza there is a reasonable variety of other food on the menu.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Thank you Stuart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Divine thin-crusted pizza with a variety of toppings. Great salads too. Fast and friendly service. We went back twice during our week's stay in the berg. Good value for money.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LvN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Thank you so much for a lovely review. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tower Of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.