We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about the pizza”
Review of Tower Of Pizza

Tower Of Pizza
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Jagersrust
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Divine thin-crusted pizza with a variety of toppings. Great salads too. Fast and friendly service. We went back twice during our week's stay in the berg. Good value for money.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LvN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Thank you so much for a lovely review. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2019

Great service , good views over the berg but it's all
abt the pizza . Good variety of choices , some different options available .
Crispy base and gud amount of cheese . Even tried some of the owners craft beer .
A good place to stop and have lunch .

    • Service
Thank Chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you Chris for a lovely review and your support over the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We have been going to the drakensberg for many years, and have always passed the Tower of Pizza, this was the first time that we decided to stop there and WOW, the pizza was great! The setup is rustic and the service is good, the pizza was amazing! Yummy!

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank 5StarSimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you, hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I was taken to lunch here by friends while in the Drakensberg. The service was outstanding, very friendly and professional. Their food was excellent. I will recommend this any time and will definately go back!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you Johan for a fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We always wanted to visit The Tower of Pizza, and finally we managed to get around to it during the March school holidays.

We arrived a bit early, before opening hours, and decided to enjoy the beautiful scenary while we wait.

Not long after, other patrons started arriving and had the same idea as us :)

When the staff arrived, we were greeted friendly, and menus were handed to each of the groups at the occupied tables, orders for drinks were taken: bear in mind, this taking place while the restaurant was not open yet.

By the time the restauant was open for business, the food orders were taken, and within 20 minutes from opening, the place was packed.

The food was exceptional!

But, in my personal opinion, the real gem is the supervisor: Pah.

Not only did he went out of his way to accommodate us with a rather unusual request (I was in search of cinnamon and none of the local shops around had in stock), but the way he treated staff and customers, shows of a person with a passion for the job he does.

Tower of Pizza and its staff made a lasting impression on us, and no future trip to Tendele will be complete without a trip for lunch at The Tower first!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Marilize12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
towerofpizza, Owner at Tower Of Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank you so much Marilize! This is a fantastic review. Pah and his team is very 'chuffed'. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tower Of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.