We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
umVangati House
Nearby Hotels
US$224
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swadini A Forever Resort(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$387
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bushriver Lodge(Hoedspruit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
233
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarblyde river canyonthe main housemountain view suiteviews are breathtakingwarm familygorgeous housesurrounding mountainssouth african dishespanorama routeguest housetake your breath awaysuperb locationlovely couplethree rondavelsbeautiful bathroomboat cruise
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Umvangati is a beautiful modern house looking over the Drakensburg and Blyde River Canyon - with amazing views! It's a perfect escape for some peace and quiet, a bit of forced 'switch off', which is what we needed. Rooms are lovely (we were in queen), and the whole house spacious and stylish. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Food is excellent. My only suggestion for dinners is to give a choice of main in case it's something you don't eat. We drove from Kruger Park and was great to do both. Thanks for the lovely stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The only thing I can say about umVangati House is that I want to go back for a much longer time. I had a fantastic stay with my Wife, and the food was wow! Excellent service all round, and very private

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidandshandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Probably one of the best guest houses in South Africa. Six star hotel quality Everything about it is top notch. Never disappointing. Love staying there. The setting for this guest house is world beating take your breath away.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 19juliank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is a magnificent small luxury lodge set amongst the trees and mountains and nothing is too much trouble for the owners, Lidia and Giel. The high quality of everything throughout our stay made this a trip to remember. The views are superb and the quality of the furnishings, linen and decor, very tasteful and upmarket. The meals that Lidia prepares for both breakfast and dinner were wonderful and we couldn't wait to see what we would be served next! I could go on and on but it is sufficient to sum it up by saying - "It was simply wonderful"!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stunning views, fantastic location and architecture, very good and fresh breakfast as well as dinner, very good wines, which are presented in a modern wine cellar. the owners are very friendly and helpful... we will definitely come back! it would also be a perfect honeymoon Location!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G2128XCjuliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews