We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal base to have in Hoedspruit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nyaleti Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nyaleti Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Hoedspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ideal base to have in Hoedspruit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016

This lodge actually has two houses you can stay in and we have stayed at both. They are modern, clean and well designed. Put it this way, I'd buy either one if I was looking to buy somewhere in South Africa.

To start with these houses are located on a wildlife estate, which we didn't really understand when we originally booked the place, but basically it's a large gated community where wildlife roam freely between the houses and the estate. There are officially no Big 5 animals there, but leopards have been spotted there apparently. Apart from that there are giraffes, antelopes, warthogs and zebras etc. It really is a wonderful location and it's literally right on the edge of town. The fact it's a security guarded, gated estate also makes you feel very safe at night.

The houses themselves have all the things you would need and you will be catered for by the very friendly owner/manager Pam who is a wealth of useful information and looking at her photos on the wall around the place clearly an excellent photographer too!

The 2nd time we came back we stayed in the honeymoon suite of the empty house (Pam lives in part of the other) and this was a fantastic big room with luxurious fixtures and fittings, an outdoor shower and swimming pool and lovely garden too. A little more expensive but worth every penny. Take Pam's breakfast too, it'll set you up for the day perfectly.

I highly recommend this place. Lovely clean, spacious house, with outside space to relax, safe and Pam is a lovely lady too.

Oh yeah we fell in love with her dogs too, Katie, Bailey and Amber.

Room Tip: Take the honeymoon suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Gary,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nyaleti Lodge in such detail . We really value the feedback and your positive comments . We strive to give our guests good service in a warm friendly environment.Glad you enjoyed the breakfasts too!
We loved having you and Tanja stay with us your passion for the bush being so evident.
I hope you will be back in South Africa soon
Warm regards,
Pam Nyaleti Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
35
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
260 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

This lodge is inside of Wildlife Estate ,Karin meet us and showed our room,there is huge common room with kitchen and all cutlery if somebody want cooking (we prefer go to restaurant Hat &Creek,that Karin advice us),on second floor is also common area (there are 4 double rooms in this building) with TV and computer.All places were very clean. On the morning we sought herd of waterboks strolling on the open space of reserve. Much thanks.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review, 3 November 2016
Dear Michael,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lodge and all the positive feedback.Karin managed the lodge while I was away and I am glad that she was able to give you advice on where to go for dinnerand the various acttivities in the area.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope the rest of your stay in South Africa holds many wonderful memories.
Kind regards,
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had a nice stay at Pam's place. The place was intimate, quiet, clean and nice. Pam was such a lovely host she would tell us stories and chat with us while making our breakfast. She is also very helpful in finalizing our itinerary. The room was cozy, and bathroom was really clean.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review, 21 August 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nyaleti Lodge.
Your good review and enjoyable experience means a great deal to me as I try to give personal service and make our guests feel at home.
I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Africa.
I enjoyed meeting you both and hope that you will visit us again one day.
Warm regards,
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the 310 home. As well as the house being beautifully appointed, it was also very well stocked with most things you would need. Our breakfasts cooked by a very hospitable Pam were absolutely lovely and there was nothing that was too much for her.
We absolutely loved the peaceful environment we could enjoy whilst sitting on the veranda. If we have the opportunity again, we would definitely like to visit again!

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 544unhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Thank you so much for the great review ! It is always great to get positive feedback and I really hope that you will visit us in the future.
We pride ourselves in providing a delicious breakfast with fresh local fruits .
If a guest has any special needs we try our best to assist them.
I hope you both had a wonderful holiday in South Africa and will have happy memories of your stay with us .
Warm regards,
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

What a lovely home inside the Wildlife Estate. I stayed in the 310 home which was beautiful & so relaxing. The backyard faces to the open reserve where you can take long walks. Unfortunately I only planned one night stay, but the other couple staying there told me the walking was lovely. I saw dik dik from the yard, & a family of wart hogs met me at the driveway. Pam is a wealth of information. She was great at sharing ideas of points of interest that I hadn't heard about. Wish I would've booked two nights. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Karen317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
Dear Karen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lodge.
It was wonderful to meet you and thank you for the wonderful review.
It was a pity that your stay was so short it would have been great if you had time to do a few walks and a game drive.
I hope the rest of your holiday was also filled with many special memories of Africa.
I hope you will be back to stay with is in the future.
Warm regards,
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoedspruit
10.4 km away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 565 reviews
1.4 km away
African Rock Lodge
African Rock Lodge
#3 of 99 in Hoedspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
22.6 km away
umVangati House
umVangati House
#1 of 18 in Hoedspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Hippo Pools Resort
Hippo Pools Resort
#3 of 3 in Hoedspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
20.5 km away
Bushriver Lodge
Bushriver Lodge
#5 of 99 in Hoedspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.9 km away
Serondella Game Lodge
Serondella Game Lodge
#2 of 12 in Thornybush Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyaleti Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyaleti Lodge

Property: Nyaleti Lodge
Address: 312 Maroela Street, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Hoedspruit
Price range (per night): R1 239 - R1 669
Hotel Class:3 star — Nyaleti Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a small, intimate peaceful retreat in the bushveld. We offer bed & breakfast to a maximum of 10 guests at two neighbouring properties. Our five attractive bedrooms all have private decks or patios. Most have outdoor showers. Enjoy access to the lounge and all facilities. Relax on the patio, decks or in the pool, overlooking the estate and the escarpment Watch plains game which walk freely on the estate and birds in the beautiful landscaped gardens. Enjoy walks and drive on the well-stocked wildlife estate. Sundowners on the terrace or viewing deck. Kruger Park, Moholoholo, spectacular Blyde River Canyon and many places of interest are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Nyaleti Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing