We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nyaleti Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Swadini A Forever Resort(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$777
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1 072
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$993
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2 332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)
US$1 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hippo Pools Resort(Hoedspruit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
80
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerpam and richardwildlife areabig roomfeel at homeexcellent breakfastkruger parktwo night staynice stayan awesome experiencegod's windowgreat hostswent the extra mileenjoyed our stayyour doorstephoneymoon suitegame reserve
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This lodge is inside of Wildlife Estate ,Karin meet us and showed our room,there is huge common room with kitchen and all cutlery if somebody want cooking (we prefer go to restaurant Hat &Creek,that Karin advice us),on second floor is also common area (there are 4 double rooms in this building) with TV and computer.All places were very clean. On the morning we sought herd of waterboks strolling on the open space of reserve. Much thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Michael,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lodge and all the positive feedback.Karin managed the lodge while I was away and I am glad that she was able to give you advice on where to go for dinnerand the various acttivities in the area.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope the rest of your stay in South Africa holds many wonderful memories.
Kind regards,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had a nice stay at Pam's place. The place was intimate, quiet, clean and nice. Pam was such a lovely host she would tell us stories and chat with us while making our breakfast. She is also very helpful in finalizing our itinerary. The room was cozy, and bathroom was really clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nyaleti Lodge.
Your good review and enjoyable experience means a great deal to me as I try to give personal service and make our guests feel at home.
I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Africa.
I enjoyed meeting you both and hope that you will visit us again one day.
Warm regards,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the 310 home. As well as the house being beautifully appointed, it was also very well stocked with most things you would need. Our breakfasts cooked by a very hospitable Pam were absolutely lovely and there was nothing that was too much for her.
We absolutely loved the peaceful environment we could enjoy whilst sitting on the veranda. If we have the opportunity again, we would definitely like to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 544unhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you so much for the great review ! It is always great to get positive feedback and I really hope that you will visit us in the future.
We pride ourselves in providing a delicious breakfast with fresh local fruits .
If a guest has any special needs we try our best to assist them.
I hope you both had a wonderful holiday in South Africa and will have happy memories of your stay with us .
Warm regards,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

What a lovely home inside the Wildlife Estate. I stayed in the 310 home which was beautiful & so relaxing. The backyard faces to the open reserve where you can take long walks. Unfortunately I only planned one night stay, but the other couple staying there told me the walking was lovely. I saw dik dik from the yard, & a family of wart hogs met me at the driveway. Pam is a wealth of information. She was great at sharing ideas of points of interest that I hadn't heard about. Wish I would've booked two nights. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Karen317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Karen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lodge.
It was wonderful to meet you and thank you for the wonderful review.
It was a pity that your stay was so short it would have been great if you had time to do a few walks and a game drive.
I hope the rest of your holiday was also filled with many special memories of Africa.
I hope you will be back to stay with is in the future.
Warm regards,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I wish we had more time to spend at Nyaleti Lodge. We had an amazing visit even though it was so short.
We were welcomed by the owner, Pam, around 20:00. She gave us a tour of the lodge and showed us our room. The lodge is new and beautiful. Rooms are large and get very good light. Most have views of the garden and some of the surrounding bush. Our room had an outdoor shower and A BATHTUB! We didn’t take advantage of the tub, but the shower was terrific. There is no indoor shower, so I imagine it would be pretty chilly taking a shower there on winter mornings.
The breakfast Pam makes is awesome. Full English breakfast, and she does it really well! Pam was a fantastic host and, she honestly made our stay at Nyaleti that much better.
The lodge is in a fenced game area with giraffe, zebra, and a variety of other boks. We didn’t see any game, but the “estate” is a very nice place. It’s also right outside of Hoedspruit which makes getting any essentials easy.
There are some game reserves nearby. We did some game drives with our friends who were staying at Vuyani Lodge within Moditlo Reserve. Nyaleti was a lot cheaper and the accommodation was nearly as nice!
Check this place out if in the central areas of Kruger!

Room Tip: All seem to be great
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear Nate,
Thank you for taking the time to review Nyaleti Lodge and the excellent review from you.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us . I hope that if you stay with us again that you will have a chance to drive around the estate and see some of the animals.
We really enjoyed meeting you both
Warm regards, Pam Nyaleti Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews