We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
54
39
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
39
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger park room was very clean and comfortable overnight accommodation lions roar orpen gate greater kruger only stayed one night home away from home free wifi stay there again perfect location swimming pool stayed longer blyde river canyon game reserve self catering game drives
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We had an excellent time at the Bush Pub & Inn with Choppie, Dianne, and the others over the Easter weekend. We didn't know anyone when we arrived but felt like family when we left. What a friendly and welcoming place, where you'll find yourself sitting at the bar chatting away to strangers before you even realise it. Or, if you're not in the mood, hang around the fireplace in one of the hammocks or just enjoy the great food, drinks, and a game of pool. And when you wake up? You're right in the middle of one of South Africa's most beautiful areas, so the day is yours. The rooms are all you need but the atmosphere and friendly, engaging staff is what would make us go back here whenever we are in the area again.

It's great, it's a pub, and it's in the bush - what more do you need to know?

Room tip: All the rooms seem similar
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Querijn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

This pub is hidden away but a pleasant surprise once you get there. Old fashioned set in nice grounds. Inexpensive so all good. A bit quirky but that adds to the charm. Birds on grounds are stunning. Will return again.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickH284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

A good overnight a few hundred meters from Timbavati Gate. Linen and rooms clean and neat. Owners and staff friendly and helpful. Pub lots of fun... don't let one negative review cause you to drive past. It is exactly what is written on the 'can'.. a bush pub with a few rooms for the weary traveler, is well frequented by the locals which is its own review! My international guests get to grab a drink when entering or exiting Timbavati Gate.
Joe.
Due South Motorcycle Tours - South Africa

Room tip: Room three is spacious and comfortable
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeV131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Dinner on my husband's birthday at The Bush Pub was really good, the food, service and vibe were all great. The venue has been upgraded since our last visit and has add to the atmosphere and is drawing the public. Our daughter in law had her 21st there last week and the reports from her and the family were, 'wonderful venue, great food and good service', much as we found it last night. Really worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

There is so much going on at the Bush Pub Inn. Some new construction…all for making a lovely setting even more comfortable. Yes, it has a pub. Yes, there is pub food and drinking and enthusiastic sports fans, at times. However, the rooms are lovely, comfortable, clean and quiet with the best showers, ever! Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff and a good value for your money. We would definitely stay here, again.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sweetbrier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews