We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camp site”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hoedspruit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swadini A Forever Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I had never even heard about this place but I was looking for a place to camp and found a hidden gem. I dont think I would like to be there on a busy week-end though and I dont think I would like to be involved in the entertainment side. But I found a lovely quiet and private camp site with mountain views all around. All the facilities are A1. Having a tap at every site is a plus. Oh, and there are tame Kudu grazing all around.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

This place has always been one of our family favorites.
Its close to home and relevant to go for a break away.
Peaceful and tranquil.
The rates are a little pricey now a days but it is great value for money.
Worth while visiting this little gem.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Suzanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Going to Swadini once or more a year for 33 years. My grandparents did the same.
Love everything at Swadini and all the surroundings. Great location, peaceful, wonderful entertainment. Will go forever to Forever Resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariannevndnhvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
134
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I went to the resort to have something to eat early evening and was turned away by a lady at the reception. Only to find that she is lying because everyone else didn't know about her self imposed rule that doesn't permit guests to have dinner after 5pm. I was allowed back at the hotel after the owner of a place I stayed asked one of the managers that about this it was clear that the lady's rule was self made. I complained to the kitchen manager and demanded an apology for this. I was assured that I will get an apology but to this day I didn't get a phone call. The kitchen manager and Keith both conceded that there is not law that stops people to have dinner at the restaurant after 5pm. At this point, I'm still wondering whether this was a prejudice from this lady and whether is had something to do with the fact that a black male made this request after 6pm. So far, I have not been proven otherwise and I'm afraid this perception is growing in my mind. I don't make such allegations lightly because I'm very aware of their implications and the current atmosphere of racism in the country. Therefore, I took time to reflect on the incident and have the hotel management and the lady responsible for the act to personally explain or apologize. Almost one week down the line, nothing has happened! Unless proven or told otherwise, I'm afraid that I'm left with the impression that if you are a black man and want to have dinner at the restaurant around 6pm you won't be allowed to do so by the white lady at unless you get a favor from someone who knows Keith! What an unnecessary experience given the fact that I was on holiday and wanted to have a great time and a quick meal because there was nowhere else to eat at that time!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent visit to the resort. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please take note that we do not allow any day visitors on the resort after 5 pm unless this has been arranged with management. We view your comments in a very serious light and will ensure that all aspects mentioned are improved for future visits. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Very neat and comfortable. Peaceful Resort, friendly staff.
Good beds and linen.
2nd Room smelled of cigarette smoke - pity.
Restaurant - good food, service. Value for money.
Well convenience stocked store.

Room Tip: The free standing Chalets (nr 54) very quite. Higher numbers - close to the Youth Centre - they can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestg932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoedspruit hotels
22.5 km away
Hippo Pools Resort
Hippo Pools Resort
#3 of 3 in Hoedspruit
42 reviews
18.8 km away
Blyde River Wilderness Lodge
Blyde River Wilderness Lodge
#31 of 104 in Hoedspruit
160 reviews
19.6 km away
The Bush Pub & Inn
The Bush Pub & Inn
#7 of 22 in Hoedspruit
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Maduma Boma Game Conservancy
Maduma Boma Game Conservancy
#23 of 104 in Hoedspruit
143 reviews
31.7 km away
Shikwari Game Reserve
Shikwari Game Reserve
#58 of 104 in Hoedspruit
60 reviews
21.5 km away
Blyde River Canyon Lodge
Blyde River Canyon Lodge
#26 of 104 in Hoedspruit
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swadini A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swadini A Forever Resort

Address: R531 Blyde River Nature Reserve Route, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resorts Swadini)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hoedspruit
Hotel Class:3 star — Swadini A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Also Known As:
Forever Resorts Swadini Hotel Hoedspruit
Forever Hotel Hoedspruit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing