We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swadini A Forever Resort
Nearby Hotels
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$802
US$774
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1 018
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2 421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$1 240
US$957
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Pools Resort(Hoedspruit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
71
56
9
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
56
9
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkwell stocked shopstaff at receptionboat tripdecember holidaysgreat campsiteheated swimming pooldam wallbeautiful mountainsexcellent holidayblyde river canyonpeace of mindeasy accessenjoyed my stayliving roomen routeself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This place has always been one of our family favorites.
Its close to home and relevant to go for a break away.
Peaceful and tranquil.
The rates are a little pricey now a days but it is great value for money.
Worth while visiting this little gem.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Suzanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Going to Swadini once or more a year for 33 years. My grandparents did the same.
Love everything at Swadini and all the surroundings. Great location, peaceful, wonderful entertainment. Will go forever to Forever Resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariannevndnhvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
134
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I went to the resort to have something to eat early evening and was turned away by a lady at the reception. Only to find that she is lying because everyone else didn't know about her self imposed rule that doesn't permit guests to have dinner after 5pm. I was allowed back at the hotel after the owner of a place I stayed asked one of the managers that about this it was clear that the lady's rule was self made. I complained to the kitchen manager and demanded an apology for this. I was assured that I will get an apology but to this day I didn't get a phone call. The kitchen manager and Keith both conceded that there is not law that stops people to have dinner at the restaurant after 5pm. At this point, I'm still wondering whether this was a prejudice from this lady and whether is had something to do with the fact that a black male made this request after 6pm. So far, I have not been proven otherwise and I'm afraid this perception is growing in my mind. I don't make such allegations lightly because I'm very aware of their implications and the current atmosphere of racism in the country. Therefore, I took time to reflect on the incident and have the hotel management and the lady responsible for the act to personally explain or apologize. Almost one week down the line, nothing has happened! Unless proven or told otherwise, I'm afraid that I'm left with the impression that if you are a black man and want to have dinner at the restaurant around 6pm you won't be allowed to do so by the white lady at unless you get a favor from someone who knows Keith! What an unnecessary experience given the fact that I was on holiday and wanted to have a great time and a quick meal because there was nowhere else to eat at that time!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent visit to the resort. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please take note that we do not allow any day visitors on the resort after 5 pm unless this has been arranged with management. We view your comments in a very serious light and will ensure that all aspects mentioned are improved for future visits. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Very neat and comfortable. Peaceful Resort, friendly staff.
Good beds and linen.
2nd Room smelled of cigarette smoke - pity.
Restaurant - good food, service. Value for money.
Well convenience stocked store.

Room Tip: The free standing Chalets (nr 54) very quite. Higher numbers - close to the Youth Centre - they can be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestg932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We have enjoyed the Swadini resort very much. The mountains and scenery of Blyderivier are breathtaking! The resort is very neat and the upgraded chalets very comfortable. The resort offers a lot of activities for young and old.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews