We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swadini A Forever Resort
Nearby Hotels
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$769
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1 072
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$988
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)
US$1 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Pools Resort(Hoedspruit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
75
60
9
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
60
9
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkwell stocked shopstaff at receptionboat tripdecember holidaysgreat campsiteheated swimming pooldam wallbeautiful mountainsexcellent holidayblyde river canyonpeace of mindeasy accessenjoyed my stayliving roomen routeself catering
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Chalets --off high standard. I 've stayed over a period off more than 20 years in this lovely place ---and never been dissappointed .( Camping and chalets )

I can recommend pensioners to pay it a visit ---they wil not be dissapointed

Room Tip: Chalets --far apart and very piecefull
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petruscornelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We returned to camp here after about 7 years. Things have just improved. Well maintained grounds, clean bathrooms, even soap in the soap holders. This is excellent for families with primary school kids. Stunning scenery, entertainment for the kids on site, lots to do outside.!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Big big place with plenty of space to enjoy family time. Huge swimming pools, playground, mini-golf, and plenty of wildlife.

There is a mini-market on site which has all the basic needs including alcohol.

Each apartment has a BBQ and outdoor setting. There is also a camping area if you need a cheaper solution.

Some of the local wildlife does roam the property but does not pose any risk as long as you don't feed them.

All the staff were very friendly and helpfull. Located around a 45m drive from Hoedspruit.

Thanks guys...

Room Tip: The property is quite large to make sure you book close to the facilities, or be prepared for a drive or a 10-15m walk.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Been staying at Swadini for around 10 years now! Every time its an experience better than the previous! Friendly, helpful staff, chalets in top condition, perfect for large or small families.. Will always go back!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faai10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I used to go here often as a child. Nothing has changed, but it is still clean and lots of fun for the family.
From booking to checking in to checking out, the service was very pleasant. Although the place looks slightly out dated, the scenery is amazing and the activities for the family are lots of fun. I would recommend Swadini for any family weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cagrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forever_Swadini, General Manager at Swadini A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear valued guest, many thanks for commenting on your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. We view your comments in a very serious light and will ensure that all aspects mentioned are improved for future stays. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Swadini, a Forever Resort. Have a pleasant day, Team Swadini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews