We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Explore63388984052

Worst experience

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 May 2024
Worst experience of my life. Food was not good and the chefs mixed up my order.Im a vegetarian but was served a meat dish.

The rooms were not cleaned, appears to be short staffed.
Not much actives on site, and if you have kids, there's only the pool.

No animals on the premises, was disappointing. One would expect with a name of Safari hotel, that there would be some animals roaming, but nothing, not even a monkey.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this review
Responded 06 May 2024
Dear Explore63388984052,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave your feedback. It is through this feedback that we can identify areas in need of attention.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the mix up with your food. Your comments about the room are noted and we have taken this up with our Executive Housekeeper.

Our hotel do have a kids club on site and we are apologize for our staff not mentioning this to you on your visit.

Kindly note that our hotel is a modern safari hotel in look and feel and we do not have any wild animals on site. However we have an activity desk which assist guests in booking activities like game drives, horse back safaris, quad bikes safaris, panaroma tours and boat cruises.

We hope that you will consider visiting us again in future and give us a chance to recreate your impression of our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 678
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 5 692
  • Official Site
    R 4 950
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 692
4.1 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 907
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 189
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 410
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 200
7.4 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 324
R 4 881
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 157
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 157
  • Priceline
24.5 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 846
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 846
20.1 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 1 863
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 838
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 066
14.6 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 3 600
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 648
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 512
12.0 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 20 308
R 18 545
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    R 18 545
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
10.3 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Breakfast included
R 15 200
R 12 294
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 162
  • Hotels.com
    R 15 200
10.3 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
2
0
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2024

As the hotel is still new, everything is working and in good condition. I however could not find a refuse bin in or around the parking area when removing empty water bottles and papers from the vehicle. Recycle bins would be a good idea - not that people always use the correct bins.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank marksmith372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Dear Mark Smith,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and providing us with feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by not having a refuse bin close to the parking area. Our team will discuss this and we will look into getting bins in the parking area.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Home away from home staying safe with peace of mind at the Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit that's simply delightful!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfoo2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Dear David,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Safari Hotel for your recent stay in Hoedspruit. We appreciate the time you took to rate our property and provide us with feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

The employees are very friendly and warm. The atmosphere is great and the view of the Drakensberg is beautiful.
The manager Burger Botha look personal after the clients. Thank you for the nice camp fire you have made. The red wine around the fire was great.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cobusv332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Dear Cobus,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted that our friendly staff, great views and manager were able to impress you and will forward your praise directly to our employees.

If you are planning your next trip to Hoedspruit, we would be delighted to be your host again.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

I am passionate about hotels in general and thus frequently visit luxury hotels.Was very excited to see and feel the ambient of this new hotel.To frequently visit the hotel as for meals and maybe a coffee as I do whilst at other destinations.But to my big surprise one is not allowed to enter the hotel and is stopped at gate treated like an intruder that is most unwelcome. I have to add that as a frequent hotel visitor in EU and SA I have never experienced this treatment and was rather upset.This is not what hospitality is about.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Dear Danielle,
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

To ensure the best possible service for all our guests, we have a policy requiring walk-in diners to make a reservation. This allows us to effectively manage seating and avoid overbooking.

For your convenience, our restaurant is listed on Dineplan, a user-friendly platform for booking breakfast, lunch, or dinner reservations.

We hope this clarifies our policy.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We had a very good time. The staff is very friendly. The hotel manager Charles really made us feel at home,and the special gift for our celebration,it was awesome.

More efforts on the food (menu) is needed,especially dinner,the standard really need to match the hotel. Overall it was the best stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudzani8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Dear Rudzani,
We were pleased to welcome you to our Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

It is important to us that our guests feel special and enjoy their stay at our hotel. We are delighted that your special gift, the friendly staff and the visit from our General Manager were able to make your stay a memorable one and will mention your praises directly to our team.

We noted that your comment regarding the food menu and we will look into this matter.

If you are planning your next trip to Hoedspruit, we would be delighted to be your host again.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews