We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cobus V
Pretoria, South Africa

Beautiful Luxurious Safari Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024via mobile
The employees are very friendly and warm. The atmosphere is great and the view of the Drakensberg is beautiful.
The manager Burger Botha look personal after the clients. Thank you for the nice camp fire you have made. The red wine around the fire was great.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2024
Dear Cobus,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted that our friendly staff, great views and manager were able to impress you and will forward your praise directly to our employees.

If you are planning your next trip to Hoedspruit, we would be delighted to be your host again.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 692
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 713
  • Official Site
    R 4 950
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 692
4.1 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 392
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 095
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 305
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 079
7.4 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hlatifula Main Lodge - Swimming Pool
R 1 826
R 1 781
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 826
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 810
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 781
18.7 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 6 386
R 4 881
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 157
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 157
  • Priceline
    R 4 881
24.5 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 846
  • Priceline
    R 846
  • Agoda.com
    R 846
  • Vio.com
    R 846
20.1 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 1 863
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 077
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 729
  • Priceline
    R 1 863
14.6 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 3 600
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 112
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 648
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 096
12.0 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 22 177
R 16 740
  • Hotels.com
    R 18 600
  • Expedia.com
    R 18 667
  • StayForLong
    R 22 177
10.3 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Breakfast included
R 12 294
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    R 17 652
  • Agoda.com
    R 9 816
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 311
10.3 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 11 475
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 054
  • Agoda.com
    R 10 003
  • Hotels.com
    R 15 000
29.2 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
2
0
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024

I am passionate about hotels in general and thus frequently visit luxury hotels.Was very excited to see and feel the ambient of this new hotel.To frequently visit the hotel as for meals and maybe a coffee as I do whilst at other destinations.But to my big surprise one is not allowed to enter the hotel and is stopped at gate treated like an intruder that is most unwelcome. I have to add that as a frequent hotel visitor in EU and SA I have never experienced this treatment and was rather upset.This is not what hospitality is about.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Dear Danielle,
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

To ensure the best possible service for all our guests, we have a policy requiring walk-in diners to make a reservation. This allows us to effectively manage seating and avoid overbooking.

For your convenience, our restaurant is listed on Dineplan, a user-friendly platform for booking breakfast, lunch, or dinner reservations.

We hope this clarifies our policy.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We had a very good time. The staff is very friendly. The hotel manager Charles really made us feel at home,and the special gift for our celebration,it was awesome.

More efforts on the food (menu) is needed,especially dinner,the standard really need to match the hotel. Overall it was the best stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudzani8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Dear Rudzani,
We were pleased to welcome you to our Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

It is important to us that our guests feel special and enjoy their stay at our hotel. We are delighted that your special gift, the friendly staff and the visit from our General Manager were able to make your stay a memorable one and will mention your praises directly to our team.

We noted that your comment regarding the food menu and we will look into this matter.

If you are planning your next trip to Hoedspruit, we would be delighted to be your host again.

Kind Regards,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

We had an amazing stay, beautiful view on the mountains and the bushveld. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and we loved our stay, it’s a good thing the hotel had such a beautiful pool and bar area because during our stay it was 39 degrees outside!

We loved it and would definitely recommend!

Room tip: There is loads to do! (Kruger, Panorama route, Blyde River canyon… Make sure you take enough time at this amazing place to take it all in!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nomad22408052256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear Nomad22408052256,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, the food and our views. We hope to see you again soon!

Hospitality Greetings,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

We were persuaded to visit this new hotel and restaurant as advertised on social media and decided to go for lunch on 28 February. On social media the restaurant is advertised as open. At the gate we were send away as they didn’t do lunch for outside guests and we were told that it would be possible from the 1 st of March. The guard called the restaurant but they bluntly refused We drove up and down 150 km
If this is the service level to start a new hotel I am worried about the rest.

Room tip: Call them first because you might end up before a closed door
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phimax21Phalaborwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Phimax21Phalaborwa,

We apologize for the confusion and inconvenience caused during your visit to our hotel. We understand that the information provided on social media may have been misleading. We sincerely apologize for any frustration this may have caused and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent dining experience.

We are happy to announce that our Mirage restaurant is now accepting bookings by outside guests via Dineplan. Kindly reach out to me on email (jorita.cronje@radisson.com) as we would love to invite you back to our restaurant.

Hospitality Greetings,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews