We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Phimax21
Phalaborwa, South Africa

Advertised as open with restaurant but send away

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2024via mobile
We were persuaded to visit this new hotel and restaurant as advertised on social media and decided to go for lunch on 28 February. On social media the restaurant is advertised as open. At the gate we were send away as they didn’t do lunch for outside guests and we were told that it would be possible from the 1 st of March. The guard called the restaurant but they bluntly refused We drove up and down 150 km
If this is the service level to start a new hotel I am worried about the rest.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Call them first because you might end up before a closed door
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this review
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Dear Phimax21Phalaborwa,

We apologize for the confusion and inconvenience caused during your visit to our hotel. We understand that the information provided on social media may have been misleading. We sincerely apologize for any frustration this may have caused and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent dining experience.

We are happy to announce that our Mirage restaurant is now accepting bookings by outside guests via Dineplan. Kindly reach out to me on email (jorita.cronje@radisson.com) as we would love to invite you back to our restaurant.

Hospitality Greetings,
Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 907
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 186
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 410
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 200
7.4 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 324
R 4 881
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 157
  • Priceline
    R 4 881
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 157
24.5 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 846
  • Priceline
    R 846
  • Agoda.com
    R 846
  • Vio.com
    R 846
20.1 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 1 863
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 863
  • Vio.com
    R 1 791
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 066
14.6 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Pool
R 3 600
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 648
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 512
12.0 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 18 545
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 18 600
  • Booking.com
    R 16 740
  • Priceline
    R 16 740
10.3 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free parking
Breakfast included
R 17 652
R 12 294
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 151
  • Booking.com
    R 17 652
  • Hotels.com
    R 15 200
10.3 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 5 692
  • Official Site
    R 4 950
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 674
4.1 km from Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hoedspruit
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
2
0
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 23 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorita Cronje, Marketing at Radisson Safari Hotel Hoedspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews