We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
48
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzettehoedspruit wildlife estatetreated like royaltyon arrivalreginaengagementgizmomikebarbecueteambraaifacilitiesguestsaccommodationsafaribushkruger
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had a fantastic stay! The hospitality, the food, the service, just everything was great!
Very homely and friendly atmosphere.
Perfect location for visiting the Kruger Park and Blyde River Canyon.
We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 394joostv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Dear 394joostv,

Thank you for your great review it is highly appreciated and gives us the motivation to increase our service levels even more. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you agree that this is a perfect springboard to experience what our amazing area has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Warm Regards

The Team at Ekhaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Ekhaya Bush Villa for three magical nights and cannot wait for our return trip in the near future.
We were greeted by the manager Mike and his lovely attendant Regina.
The rooms are stunning and the beds comfortable. Absolutely every need was met. The decor is beautiful, I think it must be the best looking place to stay in the area!
Our private balcony overlooked the bush of the Hoedspruit Nature Reserve and my kids even braved a dip in the pool in the middle of winter.
I loved the personal touches that made our stay so fantastic, like the delicious muffins Regina baked for my boys.
Mike has a an incredible knowledge of the African bush and delighted us with "campfire" stories.
Despite feeling like you are deep in the heart of the bush, the quaint little town of Hoedspruit is a 5 minute drive away, as well as many activities to fill your day. However, it was wonderful to get back to Ekhaya in the afternoon and read a book on the sun loungers while sipping on a refreshing drink.
It was definitely a trip to remember and I recommend it if you are looking to stay in the area. You won't regret it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank NicoleT3510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Dear Nicole T

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon

Best Regards

The Team at Ekhaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Found this exquisitely beautiful villa for an overnight stay in Hoedspruit. Tucked away in the bush, close to town but far away enough to hear the jackals cry at night.
We were welcomed by a warm,friendly and ever so helpful Regina, offering a most refreshing juice on arrival, carried our bags and showed us to our stylish rooms.
Neatly and interestingly decorated with lots of space! A comfy bed, with mosquito netting, positioned perfectly, to capture The view from the balcony into the savanah bushveld and trees, kept me amused.
But the treat was the skylight above the bath....when ever have you had such an opportunity....to relax, soaking and stargaze together!
Dinner, we opted for a casual braai in the boma. Again Mike and his team served us well. The meal was done to perfection.
Breakfast was made to order and again all was absolutely amazing.
I really would recommend this place, if you want to step out of the rat race and recharge.
But if you want to stay connected, while absorbing the peaceful surroundings, they offered free wifi with a great connection pace.
I will definitely be back and recommend you try this for yourself. The experience is surreal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ShaziB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear ShaziB26,

Thank you for visiting eKhaya and for posting this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Warm regards

The Team at eKhaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeLawrie, General Manager at eKhaya Bush Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im Erdgeschoss eigene Terrasse. Im Obergeschoss große Balkone
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L, General Manager at eKhaya Bush Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews