We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
145
109
31
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
109
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orpen gate kruger park ceiling fan the pool bar area great couple of days evening buffet breakfast packs local animals fantastic wedding venue a family run business who run the place great stopover animal sounds hot water large pool mosquito net exciting game drives
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This was a perfect lodge experience. Kylie was very responsive during our planning. We had lots of questions prior to booking and we definitely made the right decision. What really made our trip was tour guide. He really did know about the animals and we managed to see the big 5.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi RK,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Its great to hear all your questions were answered before arrival and you enjoyed your stay. Our guides are very passionate and its great to hear they are portraying there love for the bush to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I had loads of Fun , I would recommend this place to absolutely anyone .Great for a adeventoures break away . Neat and clean . Friendly Rangers ,the atmosphere is great and I would surely say it is an lifetime experience .

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Jessica,
Thank you so much for your great review on your recent stay with us. We do hope you will be back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are concerned about not getting into Kruger Park in Time. We really enjoyed it and were surprised to find out that locals generally don't make use of it. The included dinner was decent and the rooms were clean. Really can't complain.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Gareth,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Timbavati safari Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and as a local we do hope we will see more of you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Timbavati Safari Lodge is a great place to stay with close proximity to the Kruger Park. Accommodation is reasonably priced, great friendly staff, good food and lovely atmosphere around the bar and boma in the evenings.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank w_molver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr Molver,
Thank you for informing us of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you had a great all round experience and we do look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

They are really close to the KNP and are in effect, a 3-star establishment with neat, clean chalets, friendly staff and a really good boma dinner! If you are looking for a no-frills overnight stay, go no further!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

HI Horst,
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews