We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
141
103
28
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
103
28
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorpen gatekruger parklocal animalsfantastic wedding venueceiling fancan't wait for my next visita family run businesswho run the placegreat stopoverhot watermosquito netanimal soundsnice swimming poolhome away from homeboma dinnerabsolutely everythingsafari lodge
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This was a perfect lodge experience. Kylie was very responsive during our planning. We had lots of questions prior to booking and we definitely made the right decision. What really made our trip was tour guide. He really did know about the animals and we managed to see the big 5.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi RK,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Its great to hear all your questions were answered before arrival and you enjoyed your stay. Our guides are very passionate and its great to hear they are portraying there love for the bush to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I had loads of Fun , I would recommend this place to absolutely anyone .Great for a adeventoures break away . Neat and clean . Friendly Rangers ,the atmosphere is great and I would surely say it is an lifetime experience .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Jessica,
Thank you so much for your great review on your recent stay with us. We do hope you will be back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are concerned about not getting into Kruger Park in Time. We really enjoyed it and were surprised to find out that locals generally don't make use of it. The included dinner was decent and the rooms were clean. Really can't complain.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Gareth,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Timbavati safari Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and as a local we do hope we will see more of you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Timbavati Safari Lodge is a great place to stay with close proximity to the Kruger Park. Accommodation is reasonably priced, great friendly staff, good food and lovely atmosphere around the bar and boma in the evenings.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank w_molver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr Molver,
Thank you for informing us of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you had a great all round experience and we do look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

They are really close to the KNP and are in effect, a 3-star establishment with neat, clean chalets, friendly staff and a really good boma dinner! If you are looking for a no-frills overnight stay, go no further!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

HI Horst,
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews