We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Kruger-park, nice activities, great service but location is not that good...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Timbavati Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This accommodation looks great from the pictures. Although the resort itself is just 3-stars, the rooms are good and the food reasonable, the location is not that good. Very close to a busy road to Kruger. This is a pity.
The service is excellent, in our room the heating of the shower was not working, couple of minutes later it was solved.
The boma outside behind the reception is a great place to eat the dinner-buffet (once a week a buffet is organised overthere).

Stayed: May 2017
Thank BdUBdUBdU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi BduBdu,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Timbavati Safari Lodge. The team are happy your enjoyed the accommodation, food and service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

This was a perfect lodge experience. Kylie was very responsive during our planning. We had lots of questions prior to booking and we definitely made the right decision. What really made our trip was tour guide. He really did know about the animals and we managed to see the big 5.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi RK,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Its great to hear all your questions were answered before arrival and you enjoyed your stay. Our guides are very passionate and its great to hear they are portraying there love for the bush to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I had loads of Fun , I would recommend this place to absolutely anyone .Great for a adeventoures break away . Neat and clean . Friendly Rangers ,the atmosphere is great and I would surely say it is an lifetime experience .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Jessica,
Thank you so much for your great review on your recent stay with us. We do hope you will be back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are concerned about not getting into Kruger Park in Time. We really enjoyed it and were surprised to find out that locals generally don't make use of it. The included dinner was decent and the rooms were clean. Really can't complain.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Gareth,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Timbavati safari Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and as a local we do hope we will see more of you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Timbavati Safari Lodge is a great place to stay with close proximity to the Kruger Park. Accommodation is reasonably priced, great friendly staff, good food and lovely atmosphere around the bar and boma in the evenings.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank w_molver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Mr Molver,
Thank you for informing us of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you had a great all round experience and we do look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoedspruit hotels
5,4 km away
Ngama Tented Safari Lodge
Ngama Tented Safari Lodge
#28 of 104 in Hoedspruit
143 reviews
5,1 km away
Thornhill Safari Lodge
Thornhill Safari Lodge
#13 of 104 in Hoedspruit
394 reviews
29 km away
Unembeza Boutique Lodge & Spa
Unembeza Boutique Lodge & Spa
#6 of 104 in Hoedspruit
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,3 km away
Phelwana Game Lodge
Phelwana Game Lodge
#14 of 104 in Hoedspruit
179 reviews
5,1 km away
Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge
Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge
#26 of 104 in Hoedspruit
335 reviews
50,3 km away
Bushriver Lodge
Bushriver Lodge
#10 of 104 in Hoedspruit
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbavati Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbavati Safari Lodge

Address: R 531 Orpen Road | Klaserie, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Hoedspruit
Price Range: R991 - R11 382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timbavati Safari Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Timbavati Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbavati Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing