We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Timbavati Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Superb base for an excellent adventure. Our tour guide Solly couldn't have made our game drives more enjoyable, fantastically knowledgable and friendly. We had a great time debriefing in the evening around the on-site bar with some of the locals and staff who really provided a great insight into life around Kruger. The facilities were excellent; comfortable and cleanly. Couldn't have had a better time or a more fulfilling experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Hi Jeff,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had an excellent adventure and enjoyed the facilities that were available during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We visited here as a group of 12. Service was amazing from the welcome drinks through to check out. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had mosquito nets.

The pool was welcoming and the bar area comfortable and relaxing

On one day, we had a 5am start and breakfast was packed up ready for us when we were leaving. On our return, the bar team managed to provide us with lunch and have us ready for a sundown safari in an hour

The safari trip was well organised and was in the Manyeleti Game Reserve. Our guides were knowledgeable and able to assist with all our questions

I would definitely recommend a stay here

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Hi Kirsty,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Timbavati Safari Lodge. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and the guides were about to attend to all your needs. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights in Oct 2016. Everything including the room, the food and the staff were fantastic. The rooms are very spacious and the only thing is they are not airconditioned. The dinners were tasty and the variety was good. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Airconditioner would be nice.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherylpincus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Hi Cheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward toy our next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Nothing was too much trouble. Management juggled things to accommodate our wishes. Everyone genuinely personable. Its family run and felt that way. The bar ran out of the particular wine we liked (our fault rather than theirs I fear!) and this was handled particularly well. Guides were fun and very engaged with us. Only slight consternation - adorable owner's dog cooling down in the swimming pool, amusing though it was. Overall very much recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruthbQ7170GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Hi Ruth,
Thank you for your taking the time to review your recent stay at Timbavati Safari Lodge. Its great to hear you felt the family vibe during your stay as this is important to us and that everypart of the team works together to ensure a great stay for all the guests. We do apologize for the unwanted visitor at the swimming pool and we will be sure to keep a closer eye on him :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We go Tmbavati Safari Lodge in a professional capacity and it's amazing. The rondavels are an awesome taste of Africa especially for the international clientele and has the most amazing staff from beginning to end. Ryan, Kylie and Rob tend to your every need when you book in and immediately make your guests feel like home. The staff at the bar are always there to show you a great time THANKS LUKE (great bartending skills) AFELIA and RACHEL. The food is delicious (great work Shaun and staff) and caters for a wide variety of diets. Let's not forget the variety of animals right on your doorstep each morning to accompany that beautiful african sunrise. The guides are phenomenal too..and strive not only to show you the best of Kruger and Manyeleti but also to share their stories and knowledge with their guests and also get excited in a great sighting :) thank you THOMAS, RONNIE, GODFREY and ASA for all our great trips.

Thanks Timbavati Safari Lodge for a great, highly recommended experience all round

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Hi Natascha,
Wow thank you so much for your informative review. Timbavati believes in team work and we appreciate the fact that this has showen through to all areas of your stay. Coming together like this makes it an ulitmate experince. We are all looking forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoedspruit hotels
5,1 km away
Thornhill Safari Lodge
Thornhill Safari Lodge
#14 of 103 in Hoedspruit
390 reviews
5,4 km away
Ngama Tented Safari Lodge
Ngama Tented Safari Lodge
#28 of 103 in Hoedspruit
140 reviews
5 km away
Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
Cheetah Paw Eco Lodge
#16 of 103 in Hoedspruit
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5,1 km away
Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge
Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge
#27 of 103 in Hoedspruit
333 reviews
6,3 km away
Phelwana Game Lodge
Phelwana Game Lodge
#12 of 103 in Hoedspruit
177 reviews
15,4 km away
Klaserie River Safari Lodge
Klaserie River Safari Lodge
#22 of 103 in Hoedspruit
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbavati Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbavati Safari Lodge

Address: R 531 Orpen Road | Klaserie, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 103 Speciality Lodging in Hoedspruit
Price Range: R1 169 - R4 975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timbavati Safari Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Timbavati Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing