We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timbavati Safari Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Swadini A Forever Resort(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$783
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1 089
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1 008
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2 364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)
US$1 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hippo Pools Resort(Hoedspruit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
137
98
26
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
98
26
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskruger parkgreat couple of daysthe large swimming poolevening buffetbreakfast packslocal animalscan't wait for my next visitfantastic wedding venueceiling fana family run businesswho run the placesitting at the bargreat stopoverhot waterindividual hutsanimal soundsmosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights in Oct 2016. Everything including the room, the food and the staff were fantastic. The rooms are very spacious and the only thing is they are not airconditioned. The dinners were tasty and the variety was good. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Airconditioner would be nice.
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherylpincus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Hi Cheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward toy our next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Nothing was too much trouble. Management juggled things to accommodate our wishes. Everyone genuinely personable. Its family run and felt that way. The bar ran out of the particular wine we liked (our fault rather than theirs I fear!) and this was handled particularly well. Guides were fun and very engaged with us. Only slight consternation - adorable owner's dog cooling down in the swimming pool, amusing though it was. Overall very much recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruthbQ7170GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Hi Ruth,
Thank you for your taking the time to review your recent stay at Timbavati Safari Lodge. Its great to hear you felt the family vibe during your stay as this is important to us and that everypart of the team works together to ensure a great stay for all the guests. We do apologize for the unwanted visitor at the swimming pool and we will be sure to keep a closer eye on him :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We go Tmbavati Safari Lodge in a professional capacity and it's amazing. The rondavels are an awesome taste of Africa especially for the international clientele and has the most amazing staff from beginning to end. Ryan, Kylie and Rob tend to your every need when you book in and immediately make your guests feel like home. The staff at the bar are always there to show you a great time THANKS LUKE (great bartending skills) AFELIA and RACHEL. The food is delicious (great work Shaun and staff) and caters for a wide variety of diets. Let's not forget the variety of animals right on your doorstep each morning to accompany that beautiful african sunrise. The guides are phenomenal too..and strive not only to show you the best of Kruger and Manyeleti but also to share their stories and knowledge with their guests and also get excited in a great sighting :) thank you THOMAS, RONNIE, GODFREY and ASA for all our great trips.

Thanks Timbavati Safari Lodge for a great, highly recommended experience all round

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Hi Natascha,
Wow thank you so much for your informative review. Timbavati believes in team work and we appreciate the fact that this has showen through to all areas of your stay. Coming together like this makes it an ulitmate experince. We are all looking forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Arriving to a friendly face that welcomes you makes all the difference. This all just to set you up for a wonderful stay in luxurious rooms and hospitable staff. Navigating your way through Timbivati Safari Lodge will bring you to friendly close encounters with warthog, monkey and dog while looking for the pool and bar or sitting on for buffet dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lambertus Johan... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Hi Johan,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are proud to welcome all guests into our 'home from home' and are happy to hear you not only had this by the staff but also our free roaming animals. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Nice clean rondavels and a magnificent view to the bush. Furthermore a lovely bar to relax and have a beer and chat with Luke the barkeeper.
The food is really good, breakfast and dinner.
What else do you wish for.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Arno,
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with the team at Timbavati Safari Lodge. We are all glad to hear you were able to enjoy the beauitful views of the bush, relax and enjoy some good food and cold beers at the bar. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews