We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timbavati Safari Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Blyde River Wilderness Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bushriver Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blyde River Canyon Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
umVangati House(Hoedspruit)
US$317
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swadini A Forever Resort(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
NYATI Safari Lodge(Hoedspruit)
US$460
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$499
US$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$827
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
137
98
26
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
98
26
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskruger parkgreat couple of daysthe large swimming poolevening buffetbreakfast packslocal animalscan't wait for my next visitfantastic wedding venueceiling fana family run businesswho run the placesitting at the bargreat stopoverhot waterindividual hutsanimal soundsmosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We go Tmbavati Safari Lodge in a professional capacity and it's amazing. The rondavels are an awesome taste of Africa especially for the international clientele and has the most amazing staff from beginning to end. Ryan, Kylie and Rob tend to your every need when you book in and immediately make your guests feel like home. The staff at the bar are always there to show you a great time THANKS LUKE (great bartending skills) AFELIA and RACHEL. The food is delicious (great work Shaun and staff) and caters for a wide variety of diets. Let's not forget the variety of animals right on your doorstep each morning to accompany that beautiful african sunrise. The guides are phenomenal too..and strive not only to show you the best of Kruger and Manyeleti but also to share their stories and knowledge with their guests and also get excited in a great sighting :) thank you THOMAS, RONNIE, GODFREY and ASA for all our great trips.

Thanks Timbavati Safari Lodge for a great, highly recommended experience all round

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Hi Natascha,
Wow thank you so much for your informative review. Timbavati believes in team work and we appreciate the fact that this has showen through to all areas of your stay. Coming together like this makes it an ulitmate experince. We are all looking forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Arriving to a friendly face that welcomes you makes all the difference. This all just to set you up for a wonderful stay in luxurious rooms and hospitable staff. Navigating your way through Timbivati Safari Lodge will bring you to friendly close encounters with warthog, monkey and dog while looking for the pool and bar or sitting on for buffet dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lambertus Johan... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Hi Johan,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are proud to welcome all guests into our 'home from home' and are happy to hear you not only had this by the staff but also our free roaming animals. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Nice clean rondavels and a magnificent view to the bush. Furthermore a lovely bar to relax and have a beer and chat with Luke the barkeeper.
The food is really good, breakfast and dinner.
What else do you wish for.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Arno,
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with the team at Timbavati Safari Lodge. We are all glad to hear you were able to enjoy the beauitful views of the bush, relax and enjoy some good food and cold beers at the bar. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

What a great place! Very good service! We had a flat tyre and Rob made sure we got some help ánd arranged for the tyre to be fixed. We did a sunset tour which was very good! Very knowledgeable and he spotted lots of game!

There's a great bar area with free WiFi.

The rondavels are spacious and clean. Downside is the very small bed and no airconditioning. There's a ceiling fan though.

Breakfast packs provided when leaving early and they are very good!

The guys at the gate are very friendly as well.

All in all a definite recommend! You won't regret!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karian_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Karian,
Thank you for your great recommendation. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of the lodge and we were able to assist when needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Timbavati had tasty food, clean rooms, friendly 'on site' local animals and Luke at the bar knows how to make a mean cocktail

I stayed here for 5 weeks while on a volunteering project, it felt like home away from home. This is a perfect location for nearby Kruger National Park, and Kylie in reception went above and beyond to share her local knowledge and insight to help me and my friends explore the local surroundings on our weekend's.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Kevin,
Thank you for reviewing your lengthy stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you felt it was your home away from home and thoroughly enjoyed your 5 weeks with us. Maybe we will see you again next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews