We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to TIMBAVATI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Timbavati Safari Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2016

After a fantastic stay in July 2015 I returned with my family to experience this great place again. I was not disappointed as the lodge is constantly upgrading its facilities to give customers more.Kylie and Rob are fantastic hosts and make you feel part of the Timbavati family.My family were just gob smacked with the evening and all day safaris.The food and accommodation is excellent.This is the true African experience all I can say is JUST GO THERE!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room backing onto the bush that way you will see wildlife in the early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulcZ8287JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Paul,
It was so lovely to have you back and the lodge, and we are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed it as much as your did the first time. We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016

We visited Timbavati with a large group of university students in June of 2016 and loved the cheerful and colorful rondavel huts, the excellent food and service and the close proximity to Kruger National Park. A warm and welcoming staff made our visit very comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Timbavati Safari Lodge. The team are pleased to hear you had a great stay and were able to enjoy all aspects of the lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I felt like a princess in my beautiful rondavel--comfortable and luxurious! Very friendly staff and wonderful food. The organized safari drives in Kruger were awesome, and we also very much enjoyed visiting the neighboring school and neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Julia,
Thank you so much for your recent review on your stay with us. It is great to hear you really enjoyed the accommodation, food, friendly staff and activities. We do hope you'll be back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Great place. I'd been itching to play some music after two weeks in the bush. The guitar and the atmosphere created by the warm staff made Timbavati a great space to ruminate after our day drives into Kruger.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Caleb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Caleb,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is great you were able to put the guitar to work and help create the warm atmosphere we love to offer our guests. We look forward to you coming back and playing us some more tunes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is a terrific small lodge that mixes a little bit of luxury into their very reasonably priced accommodations. The rooms are spacious, the linen is crisp and clean, the showers are large and the water is hot. Small game wanders across the grounds, and the buffet breakfasts and dinners were yummy. Very glad to have stayed there with a large group (20 people total) traveling on an overseas seminar.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 546sm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, during your overseas seminar. Its pleasing to hear all aspects of your visit were enjoyable and that we are able to cater for, not just holiday goers but also students studying in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoedspruit hotels
29.2 km away
African Rock Lodge
African Rock Lodge
#2 of 104 in Hoedspruit
323 reviews
29.0 km away
Unembeza Boutique Lodge
Unembeza Boutique Lodge
#5 of 104 in Hoedspruit
153 reviews
29.7 km away
Nyaleti Lodge
Nyaleti Lodge
#4 of 22 in Hoedspruit
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.4 km away
Bushriver Lodge
Bushriver Lodge
#7 of 104 in Hoedspruit
355 reviews
5.1 km away
Thornhill Safari Lodge
Thornhill Safari Lodge
#9 of 104 in Hoedspruit
389 reviews
20.9 km away
Kubu Safari Lodge
Kubu Safari Lodge
#42 of 104 in Hoedspruit
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbavati Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbavati Safari Lodge

Address: Orpen Road | Klaserie, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Hoedspruit
Price Range: R1 398 - R5 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timbavati Safari Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Timbavati Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbavati Safari Hotel Hoedspruit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing