We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timbavati Safari Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arathusa Safari Lodge(Sabi Sand Game Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Toro Yaka Bush Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
137
98
26
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
98
26
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskruger parkgreat couple of daysthe large swimming poolevening buffetbreakfast packslocal animalscan't wait for my next visitfantastic wedding venueceiling fana family run businesswho run the placesitting at the bargreat stopoverhot waterindividual hutsanimal soundsmosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We visited Timbavati with a large group of university students in June of 2016 and loved the cheerful and colorful rondavel huts, the excellent food and service and the close proximity to Kruger National Park. A warm and welcoming staff made our visit very comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Timbavati Safari Lodge. The team are pleased to hear you had a great stay and were able to enjoy all aspects of the lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I felt like a princess in my beautiful rondavel--comfortable and luxurious! Very friendly staff and wonderful food. The organized safari drives in Kruger were awesome, and we also very much enjoyed visiting the neighboring school and neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Julia,
Thank you so much for your recent review on your stay with us. It is great to hear you really enjoyed the accommodation, food, friendly staff and activities. We do hope you'll be back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Great place. I'd been itching to play some music after two weeks in the bush. The guitar and the atmosphere created by the warm staff made Timbavati a great space to ruminate after our day drives into Kruger.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Caleb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Caleb,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is great you were able to put the guitar to work and help create the warm atmosphere we love to offer our guests. We look forward to you coming back and playing us some more tunes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is a terrific small lodge that mixes a little bit of luxury into their very reasonably priced accommodations. The rooms are spacious, the linen is crisp and clean, the showers are large and the water is hot. Small game wanders across the grounds, and the buffet breakfasts and dinners were yummy. Very glad to have stayed there with a large group (20 people total) traveling on an overseas seminar.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 546sm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, during your overseas seminar. Its pleasing to hear all aspects of your visit were enjoyable and that we are able to cater for, not just holiday goers but also students studying in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Nice quite evironment with very good accomodation and restaurant and bar. Very helpfull friendly reception and other staff. A recommended stay for 2-3 night to explore Krugerpark. Price <> quality is excellent.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dirkd295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Dirk,
Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The team are proud to hear you had a great all round experience and we hope you'll be back for your next Kruger Visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews