We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
142
104
30
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
104
30
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orpen gate kruger park local animals fantastic wedding venue ceiling fan can't wait for my next visit a family run business who run the place great stopover hot water mosquito net animal sounds nice swimming pool home away from home boma dinner absolutely everything safari lodge
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We ( A group of twenty) arrived quite late and were warmly received and were allocated our rooms very quickly. The evening buffet was plentiful and tastey but not so much variety. the managerin Kylie did her best to mix with the guests but seemed to be a one man show but was very helpful and patient. A great place to stay especially when you walk home to your rondavel and see impalas and gnus grazing in the grounds. I wish you the best of luck as you are offering a really good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Hi Patrick,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its great to hear even after a long day you were able to enjoy the buffet and animals on the property and still received value for money on a quick stay. Thank you for the wishes and we do hope you will be retuning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Can't speak highly enough of this place, our stay was amazing. Excellent accommodation & friendly staff. Lots of fun exploring the area, but an unexpected highlight was going for early morning walks in the Lodge grounds & watching the animals play, even having a chat with a nosey giraffe who suddenly appeared to say hello! Thanks for a great stay.......

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeteColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Hi Petecoll,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Timbavati safari Lodge. Sounds like you had an interesting stay getting up close and personal with the non-human locals and we are pleased to hear you had fun exploring the area. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The room was a nice little bungalow and mine was placed near the back in the middle. Was a very reasonably sized room with a nice shower area. Bed had a mosquito net over it and was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhodes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Rhodes52,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. The team are proud to hear you enjoyed your room and had a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Amazing place for a beautiful wedding. Great lodge, great service. Day trips organization was perfect. Couldn't have asked for more. Tastefully decorated. A definite highlight of the trip. Thank you so much.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mareeginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Hi Mareeginger,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Timbavati Safari Lodge. Its great to hear you remember Timbavati as a highlight of your trip, we do hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Our stay at Timbavati Safari Lodge was very enjoyable, great atmosphere, very clean and we had a very relaxed time. We give the staff 10 / 10 for being very friendly and helpful. Happy to recommend the lodge to any one, very handy to Kruger Park .

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripkev2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Timbavati Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Hi Tripkev2016,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Timbavati Safari Lodge. Glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of the lodge and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews