We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
CountryInn2013
Kampala, Kampala, Uganda

Two weeks stay at Leriba

Review of Leriba Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2019
We were a group of 10 people for a training and loved everybit of it at Leriba Hotel, after a very hectic day, it feels good to come and relax in a very calm and clean environment.
Very good customer care by both the reception and restaurant staff. airport pickups and drop off were a plus
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: first floor rooms are quieter
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 383
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Leriba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 833
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Leriba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 996
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Leriba Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Room 8
Booking.com
R 960
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Leriba Hotel
Pool
Royal Elephant Hotel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 490
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Leriba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Unit 2 studio
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 882
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Leriba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 225
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Leriba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 495
  • Hotels.com
5.3 km from Leriba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bathroom
Tripadvisor
R 1 403
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Leriba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 068
  • eDreams
6.9 km from Leriba Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Centurion
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
33
51
27
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
51
27
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

This was my first visit to this venue, However the visit ws nearly spoiled by lack of good visible directions around the area. Anyway, the venue is nice, with an attractive garden, and suitable for family outings.
We were there fo buffet meals, there was an option of fish and different meats ad salads, as wellas desserts.
While we were waiting for the other members to join us , we orderd some drinks, and one of us odered tea, however, it never arrived, until we reminded the waiter about the order, but we decided to cancel it. All in all, the set up both indoors and outdoors is well laid out. The inside seating was more appealing to me, It wa just a pity that, it was fully occupied.
We enjoyed the food and the desserts, not forgetting the cakes. The weather was also cool and warm. I hope to make a return visit and spend more hours. there.On Sundays, I suggest that one arrives early to avoid struggling for parking.

Room tip: No comment on this section
Date of stay: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Breamworthy Wal... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

A hotel with character in nice surroundimgs and ideal if you have a car and are travelling between Joburg and Pretoria or surrounding area. Food was superb, rooms and gym are a bit dated but good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank ajs1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended place. Hotel is very nice with beautiful gardens and comfortable rooms. Best is service - people amazing polite and nice. Regarding hotel restaurant - I had best steak in my life. Even worth going just for that !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank schattenjager_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Do not visit on Sunday afternoon because staff can’t wait to close up and go home. Paella was good but steaks really small and tough. Sauce bottles served without the lids ???? You have to beg for service can’t find waiters because everyone is busy closing up. Really not pleasant experience

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Schutte2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

What a bad experience! Totally incompetent and untrained staff!

I arranged for my wife to get a full body treatment and a facial this past sunday. However I would like to convey that the whole experience was utterly disappointing! The lady that gave her the treatments was completely incompetent and 1. didn't know how to apply the right pressure, 2. didn't give a full body massage as there were parts skipped 3. In the absence of the right mask, continued to apply a treatment on her face that burned her skin so much that she asked for it to be removed immediately. This 2 hour session was then finished 30 minutes earlier. The lady then asked my wife if she can give her a scalp massage (after she was asked to get dressed) and then was given a hair tickle for want of a better term. 

I cannot express how disappointing this experience was and to be honest I hope that you take some action as I will definitely recommend people not to go to your spa... 

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PsyberFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews