We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
geembatha
Empangeni, South Africa

So peaceful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Feb 2024
Such a peaceful and beautiful place. There was hot Clean water and the wifi worked good . The resort was so quiet which was perfect , We enjoyed our stay and will be booking again soon. Thank you for having us
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
33.1 km from Chantilly Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 653
  • Priceline
32.5 km from Chantilly Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
33.6 km from Chantilly Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
33.3 km from Chantilly Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
33.3 km from Chantilly Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
34.2 km from Chantilly Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 462
  • Priceline
33.1 km from Chantilly Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 916
R 1 772
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
33.1 km from Chantilly Resort
R 2 197
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
34.3 km from Chantilly Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 774
  • Priceline
34.9 km from Chantilly Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Ballito
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
25
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chantilly. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location was stunning, Zinkwazi beach was absolutely beautiful. Our family will be back soon! Thank you to Chantilly for providing us with amazing memories

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sroux563622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We have just visited Chantilly as a gift for Fathers day.
What a delightful experience for a romantic getaway and recharge. We can't rate this little treasure highly enough Beautifully laid out with lots of extra touches. We had a wonderful time Well done and thank you !!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 507AndrewR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

What a lovely spot for a Romantic Getaway. It was a gift for Fathers day and so special. This is a quiet spot for a getaway and time to chill. We were absolutely delighted by Chantilly and will definitely return. A wonderful experience

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grrossclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We booked our stay at Chantilly to get away before the new year started and we were not disappointed.

The owner and all the staff are friendly. The rooms are clean with everything you would need.

The perfect little getaway spot with a jacuzzi bath, outdoor shower and fire pit all with great views :)

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank LynseyM995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Checked in on a Friday early afternoon in a proper kzn rainstorm. Check in was pretty flawless friendly and fast.
Was a bit of a run to get our stuff from the car to the chalet and we got a good and proper soaking.😉the room was lovely and spacious but being a chef I could have done with a larger fridge and a stove top not just a convection oven and bbq outside.
Amenities great lovely spa bath and great outdoor shower.
Ales no guest information sheet so we could not ascertain the WiFi password and when getting back to the bar every thing was locked up and no team members to be found.

No issue place is lovely and secluded would have preferred some sort of undercover parking for the car though.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarcS4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews