We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
eDreams
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
20
6
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
6
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

This hotel is welll positioned in Ballito, directly opposite the beach.
The bedroom is massive, with a very comfortable bed, ceiling fan, fridge, tea, coffee, sugar and milk , balcony,
and a large well appointed bathroom.
I enjoyed the breakfasts which were included in the rate.
This is a small hotel, run by caring staff. Most suitable for business travel.
I would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Breena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

An amazing little gem. Excellent service. Friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are beyond our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic. Wow what a holiday we enjoyed. This place is well beyond what we thought.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank blukathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this fantastic guesthouse right across the road from the beach for 8 days. Great reception from our host Hettie. We felt at home from the moment we booked in. The room is spacious with aircon, fridge, luxury bathroom and everything you need for a couple staying over. Nice view from the balcony over the swimming pool and bar area. Very private and felt like home away from home. Breakfast included was the best with a menu to choose from that cater for anyone. Friendly staff, ultra neat and they even supply beach towels, chairs and umbrella. The greatest was that a staff member even carry it to the beach! We will never as a couple look at a self catering place again after this stay, the 5 star rating is definitely justified. Thanks Hettie and your staff for this spoil, we will be back for more!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barrysD1884YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Oh Wow. What an awesome place to stay. Was pleasantly surprised by the place and would have loved to stay forever.
The rooms were fantastic. Food was out of this world. The guest house was within walking distance of the beach and local restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank blukathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

For the amount you pay the service is just not good enough. Bed was too small for two adults and very uncomfortable. Dogs barking all night. No proper WiFi we had no signal and if we were connected it wasn’t loading. Breakfast okay on one morning only and on second morning we weren’t even told that breakfast was later an changed to buffet.Host was rude whilst trying to seem helpful to us but was actually very unhelpful. Bath was nice. Don’t really know what we were paying for?!Waste of money and not proper five star. I have stayed in five star hotels all over the world and even a four star B&B in Mtunzini, Kwa Zulu Natal that can really show them a thing or two!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jetlag1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews