We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
14
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed one night nice room guest house south africa wifi suite balcony bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Hetti and Lizelle made our Holiday fantastic. Travelling with Kids 3 + 7 we booked the spacious Family room. Air con, good beds, everything clean and kept clean ! Coffee great Food great, Pool area clean and safe.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwi556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We were booked in for 8 nights but ended up staying 17 nights. I can not speak too highly of the welcome, cleanliness, comfort and helpfulness of Hettie, Lizelle and staff throughout our stay. Breakfast was freshly cooked, any request catered for, and Hettie's chocolate cake and carrot cake were superb. We will certainly be booking again for our next visit.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cherryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Sak 'n Pak is simply a great place to stay and one we will definitely return to. The design is modern and up to date but comfortable at the same time.

Our hostess was welcoming, staff are friendly and willing to assist, breakfast was superb and the overall cleanliness of the entire facility very good.

The vicinity to local restaurants and entertainment, and the beach of course, makes it a great overnight facility.

Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HeinrichT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is a very nice place, this is not a luxury hotel but it has everything you will need to have a great time in South Africa, the location is great, you can reach the beach just walking 5 minutes, also some bars and restaurants and a very useful supermarket; the rooms are huge and very very nice, the owner made a great effort to create a soft and relaxing environment inside your own room, the only issue there (room) was the insects, but I understood that I'm in a tropical weather so the hotel provide you enough tools to avoid them. The breakfast is very simple but tasty and enough for the morning, they provided me a daily lunch some times local food some other wraps or sandwiches but always tasty, you will feel like home there

Room tip: I strongly recommend you a front view balcony room, is nice to see the palms and feel the ocean air
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rogelio_Cuellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Very well maintained establishment. Spotlessly clean, very spacious rooms and great food. Hettie is a gem. She went out of her way to assist us with Xmas lunch and she makes the best food ever!! This was our second visit to Sak n Pak and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews