We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hemal

Far from 5 star service

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2023
The hotel itself is beatiful and scenic views, however the service is poor. There were multiple poor customer service during our 2 day stay. The romantic turndown I requested 2 days prior, which was acknowledged by the hospital staff did not happen. They reported a failure of communication between the Headoffice and the hotel for this.
My in room coffee machine and telephone were not working and was not fixed in our 2 day stay despite reporting the matter.
Room service made us wait in vain and remember our phone was not operational so this was highly inconvenient.
Overall was not a 5 star service, far from it.
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 795
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 795
  • Priceline
    R 1 794
  • Vio.com
    R 1 795
2.9 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
R 2 511
R 2 259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 259
  • Trip.com
    R 2 511
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 259
2.1 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free parking
Pool
R 2 152
  • eDreams
    R 2 152
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.7 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 530
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 530
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 530
2.9 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property building
R 2 020
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 020
  • Priceline
    R 2 020
3.9 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free Wifi
Pool
Braai area
R 495
  • Priceline
    R 495
  • Agoda.com
    R 495
  • Vio.com
    R 495
3.1 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 615
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 454
  • Vio.com
    R 1 176
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 245
4.2 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 233
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 110
  • Trip.com
    R 1 110
4.6 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free parking
Pool
Regal Inn Ballito Exterior
R 792
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 639
  • Priceline
    R 945
  • Trip.com
    R 906
4.2 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free parking
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    R 2 649
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from The Capital Zimbali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ballito
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
58
12
7
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
12
7
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club breakfast buffet is kids club load shedding beautiful place great stay room service facilities spa mirror vibes estate kzn loungers pools luxury sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

The experience at Tge Capital Zimbali was amazing. I must say that the staff are well trained when it comes to the aspect of service. Check in process was flawless and it was lovely to have such impressive concierge service.
Service in the Copper Restaurant was excellent and the breakfast spread is amazing!!!

Room tip: Choose Sea Facing rooms
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TGwatiringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Excellent hotel, beautiful rooms, facilities, golf course, and excellent customer service. Truly 5 star, will definitely go back.

We went as a couple for a conference and enjoyed the best of both worlds; the facilities and service for the conference were first rate, and the beauty of the hotel and the surrounds (including golf course) made for a stunning getaway. I was very impressed with the great customer service. Everyone was friendly, helpful and well trained.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KirriAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023

Though I have been in this place for business on 2 occasions, the atmosphere is so very conducive and the hospitality is maximum. I would really come here for my visit sometime and for my 50th birthday

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zanelengubane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinny Maharajh, Owner at The Capital Zimbali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Hi Zanele
Thank for your time spent with us, we are pleased to hear that you would like to visit us for your 50th Birthday - Please do reach out to our Guest Experience team to make a magical and memorable celebration

Best wishes,
The Capital Zimbali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2023

Always a pleasure to visit and stay at the Capital Zimbali. one always look forward to a relaxing environment. With business travel, one has all the necessary space to work, connect electronically without any hassle.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skndlvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinny Maharajh, Owner at The Capital Zimbali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Dear Valued guest ,
Thank you for the amazing feedback, my team and I are pleased to hear from you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes,
The Capital Zimbali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Greatly appreciated and enjoyable 😊
Spend some time by the Valley of Pools.. it felt like I was at a Game Reserve, saw wild life.. great place to unwind, friendly staff, fresh smells, scrumptious food

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindabengani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinny Maharajh, Owner at The Capital Zimbali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Dear Lindabengani

we appreciate your valued feedback and happy to hear of your experience with us
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best wishes,
The Capital Zimbali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews