We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
R 816
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
R 660
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Pawel K
Johannesburg, South Africa

Cheap and adequate

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2018via mobile
Stopped in for a night to visit friends, room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable.
Good place for a short stay. Nice and close to the Lifestyle Centre which helps if you want to eat out.
No issues to report.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MandyG204, General Manager at Regal Inn Ballito, responded to this review
Responded 28 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your awesome review of our establishment. I am sure to share with the team. It is reviews like these that help boost staff moral and motivate them to keep exceeding guest expectations. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you to our establishment again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 152
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 2 650
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    R 2 650
2.5 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 2 899
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Free parking
Pool
Property building
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 818
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 275
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 994
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 233
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 2 367
  • Priceline
    R 3 398
4.4 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 3 000
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Family room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 450
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Regal Inn Ballito
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ballito
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
12
20
11
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
20
11
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The rooms smell of cigarette smoke even though there are signs to the contrary. The linens are threadbare, we slept on the covers. Went to the gym to shower as the cleanliness was questionable and the noise levels unpleasant.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
krigers_naidoo, Guest Relations at Regal Inn Ballito, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Dear NDP77
Thank you your candid feedback. We strive to ensure that all guest's expectations are exceeded. We're sorry that yours were not met. We'd love to welcome you back to demonstrate our commitment to great service and a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very good value for money and good location. Staff very friendly and went out their way to assist . Basic hotel but has most of what you need. No swimming pool . Will be back again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sam4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
krigers_naidoo, Guest Relations at Regal Inn Ballito, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2019

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

I spent 10 days at the Regal Inn and to be honest there is nothing Regal about it.. The front of house, kitchen staff & security get 10/10 and one feels that that they are fighting a losing battle.. The management really needs to up their game.. The majority of my time spent here was unpleasant at best.. There are numerous signs stating the rules to be adhered to and these rules are disregarded in their entirety.. 2am spats and arguments are common place.. Even though it is a 3star establishment I have stayed in places with lower gradings that are far superior..

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TheTank11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MandyG204, General Manager at Regal Inn Ballito, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam

Thank you for your review . We are truly sorry for your unpleasant experience. May I please ask for more information so that your complaint may be investigated. Was it the Regal Inn Ballito branch that you stayed at ? We have branches in Scottsville, Umhlanga, North Beach and Midrand.
Please supply your name, date booked in, and email details to ballito@regalinn.co.za so that we are able to ascertain what went on and take corrective action thereafter.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Nice clean and affordable, value for money and close to shopping malls.
The place didn’t have a safe for valuables which is a must for any hotel room. Also they could have an iron and ironing board in the rooms instead of requesting an iron picking it up at reception.
Ballito is a very beautiful place with clean beaches and is scenic.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 545jeromef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The place is almost at the centre of the town with all amenities within the reach. The ocean is few minutes away . A good place to relax at a reasonable cost.
There are no disturbances as the place is not too busy.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are better in terma of accessibility as there are no lifts
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siphumelelez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews