We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
PricelineUS$96
Agoda.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
Expedia.comUS$96
Official HotelUS$96
eDreamsUS$96
View all 18 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
212
205
134
79
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
205
134
79
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view games room self catering time share beach front pleasant stay resort sandra deck premises pity gate coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Room was not ready at 15h00 check in.
Floor was so dirty, buckets and brooms left in the passages, went and bought my own bleach to wash our filthy dirty floors.
The bathroom basin plug is stuck, requested it to be fixed still not working.. No-one ever came.

Corridors are filthy, I thought we were all worried about COVID but clearly cleanliness is in the bottom of the list.

All three restaurants are closed before 19h00pm, not communicated upon arrival or in the rooms, zero wifi anywhere.

Doors and windows don't lock.

Very dissappointed as we were looking forward to coming to a prestige hotel from September.

Poorly run establishment.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdventureTravels21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Not what we expected at all. First impressions were “when was the last time these rooms were properly cleaned”. Furniture is probably 20 years old, table tops seem to be peeling. Wanted to get into bed, only because we had to, only to find dirty sheets and hair in the bed. Television was also not even working. Completely over priced. Will never even consider returning. Reported the dirty linen to reception and they sent someone up to change it, only for him to leave with the dirty linen telling us it will take 20 minutes for the new linen to dry as they do not have clean linen ready. Seriously, a hotel that does not have clean linen on hand? It’s now 00h20 and we’re still waiting for a clean bed to sleep in... My pregnant wife is struggling to keep her eyes open. Absolutely appalling. Can’t believe this place is still operational.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicosp749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamini Pather, General Manager at La Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the poor experience you had. I assure you that this has been addressed accordingly to ensure improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

The place is in need of a serious revamp. It’s outdated and poorly maintained. We stayed in the “newly renovated” superior sea view two bedroom apartment which was very disappointing.

When we entered our room it didn’t have the COVID cleaning seal and didn’t smell like it had been cleaned. The shower door still had soap spuds on it. We asked for the room to be cleaned and thankfully they cleaned it sufficiently.

The room had a small kitchenette with a two plate stove and a bar fridge. The bar fridge smelled like a fish bait fridge, didn’t seal well and had a few parts missing or broken. The microwave also smelled terrible and was not cleaned well when we arrived. Definitely not sufficient for self catering.

The sea view and the pool are the only things keeping this place afloat.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank RedRoxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamini Pather, General Manager at La Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the poor experience you had. I assure you that this has been addressed accordingly to ensure improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

The place is pretty much Ok however there is vast room for improvement. The infrastructure is old and basically worn out. The entire property needs refurbishment. The pub is closed but understandable in the COVID 19 times. Pipes leak water and teh WIFI is horrible and non functional for all practical purposes.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamini Pather, General Manager at La Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the poor experience you had. I assure you that this has been addressed accordingly to ensure improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

What a horrible stay, after looking forward for 4 Years to go to this place.......
On arrival, bad service, we have to ask for direction to our unit.
In unit, the unit was smaller than a double garage, for 4 Adults... A bar-fridge for meat, food and drinks for four adults. One 1 liter pot to cook for four adults. Aircon not working. Braai outside not working. On the second day they collected it, only returning and said there is nothing wrong, but it is tripping the power and it shocked my stepdaughter....., How is that for health and safety of their guests... The curtain in the second bedroom could not even cover the window in whole..... The door of the main bedroom could not lock......

What a dump-hole, not even worth one star....

Shame on you La Montagne.....

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stephanwolmarans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamini Pather, General Manager at La Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the poor experience you had. I assure you that measures will be taken to ensure improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews