We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Fabulous holiday accomodation for Two"”
The View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View
The pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The View
The pool area
Bar area
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PoundsSou...
South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Fabulous holiday accomodation for Two"”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you Clare and Chris for your kind and friendly hospitality during our recent stay in Ballito. Billfish was home from home. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and well equipped with great views of the ocean with the beach and all the amenities close by.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and will most certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika K
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic accommodation. Clare and Chris made our vacation extra special. We would not hesitate to go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marnavanr...
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“What a great place”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thank you Chris and Clare for an unforgettable holiday in Ballito. The apartment was lovely and clean. It was great staying at your establishment. You were both so friendly and accommodating and made us feel right at home. I wil most definately recommend it and look forward to visiting you again. Thanks so much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks Marna, we are so pleased that you had a great time, see you again soon we hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stapelaj
Randfontein, South Africa
1 review
“What a holiday to remember.”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Although it was only for a week, Chris and Claire made us feel so welcome. The Swordfish apartment was very comfortable and spotless, with a swimming pool, sea view and tranquility.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks Andre and Jackie, so pleased you had the nice relaxing holiday you were looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andries F...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WE recommend Billfish Apartments Balito holiday rental”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our weekend getaway was unforgettable. We flew to King Sharka International. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival at Billfish apartments by Chris and Clare our hosts. They were very friendly and always offered assistance. We were surprised with a welcome letter and muffins in our apartment. Everything was available to us for a delicious cup of coffee with fresh milk. Chris offered to take us to Spar shopping center with his car for shopping of all we need for our stay. We recommend prospective holiday makers to stay at Billfish apartments.Their two Labrador dogs are adorable . The pictures look exactly as apartments are. We rate them No. 1. Thank you Chris and Clare for providing wonderful and sincere beauty and hospitality throughout our stay .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks Andries and Susan, so glad your weekend was everything you wished for
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing