We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On the Beach Wilderness
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$309
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
297
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden routegreat location right on the beachweather permittingname suggestsstunning hotelbeach bagattention to detailboutique hotelstar serviceluxurious roomsthought of everythinghonesty baran amazing placefirst floorbeautiful roomamazing viewsour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very good place,, but after 14h we dont have service at all. it´s a pitty.. the rooms are very good and a beatifull decoration. you should have some security for the cars. we have problems with the car during the night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miguelbA6196AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinJ_RAFFERTY, Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Sincere apologies regarding the inconvenience with service. The problem was taken up with management and we currently have 24 hour service,with staff members that are more than delighted to be at your service at any given moment.
Regarding the safety of the vehicles,we can assure you that they are safe in the parking area. Wilderness is a very safe area,and the parking lot is under constant CCTV surveillance,for if something perhaps happens to any vehicle or personal belonging.
Kind regards
On The Beach team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The staff were all very professional and attentive. The food and wine was of a good quality (with the exception of the juice and coffee!!). All very good/excellent but slightly over-priced. We would recommend this to our friends and family

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boulton_mrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and spending some time to explain all the factors you enjoyed most about On the Beach.

We hope to meet you soon again.
On the Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This beach took us by surprise...in fact the breathtaking views of this small Wilderness town is simply worth the long drive all the way from the Western Cape to the Eastern Cape. The scenic garden route is a great way to appreciate the beauty that is South Africa the place I proudly call HOME ❤️

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Phakama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and spending some time to explain all the factors you enjoyed most about On the Beach.Looking forward for you to return home.

We hope to meet you soon again.
On the Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My wife and I had a most enjoyable stay in this beautifully designed hotel. I suspect, however, that we would not have enjoyed it nearly so much if we had not booked a sea facing first floor room.

Entirely acceptable in every particular.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mrcmrc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your review.

We hope to meet again soon. May your road lead back to us for another fantastic beach holiday!

Regards,
The On the Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

From the moment we opened the door to our beautiful room we were sold!! This brought the wow factor to our holiday, great surroundings helpful staff. great situation, all in all a special hotel that ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynemJ9781CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinJ_RAFFERTY, Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That "wow factor" is exactly what we want our guests to experience during their stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
On The Beach team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews