We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On the Beach Wilderness
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$309
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
297
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden routegreat location right on the beachweather permittingname suggestsstunning hotelbeach bagattention to detailboutique hotelstar serviceluxurious roomsthought of everythinghonesty baran amazing placefirst floorbeautiful roomamazing viewsour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This beach took us by surprise...in fact the breathtaking views of this small Wilderness town is simply worth the long drive all the way from the Western Cape to the Eastern Cape. The scenic garden route is a great way to appreciate the beauty that is South Africa the place I proudly call HOME ❤️

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Phakama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and spending some time to explain all the factors you enjoyed most about On the Beach.Looking forward for you to return home.

We hope to meet you soon again.
On the Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My wife and I had a most enjoyable stay in this beautifully designed hotel. I suspect, however, that we would not have enjoyed it nearly so much if we had not booked a sea facing first floor room.

Entirely acceptable in every particular.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mrcmrc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your review.

We hope to meet again soon. May your road lead back to us for another fantastic beach holiday!

Regards,
The On the Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

From the moment we opened the door to our beautiful room we were sold!! This brought the wow factor to our holiday, great surroundings helpful staff. great situation, all in all a special hotel that ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynemJ9781CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinJ_RAFFERTY, Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That "wow factor" is exactly what we want our guests to experience during their stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
On The Beach team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in February.The location is absolutely stunning.
Rooms good size and extremely comfortable.
The beach is on the doorstep and it's only a 5 minute stroll to the village centre and restaurants

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We always love reading how much our guests enjoy On the Beach Boutique Guest House and we aim to make each of our guests stay a wonderful and lasting memory till they return again.

May your road lead back to us again soon!

Regards,
On the Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had a great stay here, it's in a fantastic location with amazing views over the beach. The hotel is lovely, and the attention to detail is fantastic - the service is excellent, and they've thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommend if you're looking to stay in Wilderness for activities in the area of need somewhere to stop over on your way down the Garden Route.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 847francesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We hope that you will return soon to come and spend more time with us.
We loved having you here and enjoyed spoiling you with delicious breakfast and the view of the sea :)

Hurry back soon,
The On the Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews