We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On the Beach Wilderness
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Villa Wilderness(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Lodge(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilderness on Sea B&B(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Trading Post(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Dunes Guesthouse(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus am Strand - On the Beach(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xanadu Guest Villa(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
301
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden routeperfect locationweather permittingname suggestsbeach bagstunning hotelattention to detailboutique hotelluxurious roomshonesty barthought of everythingsituated rightan amazing placefirst floorbeautiful roomamazing viewsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

From the moment we opened the door to our beautiful room we were sold!! This brought the wow factor to our holiday, great surroundings helpful staff. great situation, all in all a special hotel that ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynemJ9781CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinJ_RAFFERTY, Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That "wow factor" is exactly what we want our guests to experience during their stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
On The Beach team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in February.The location is absolutely stunning.
Rooms good size and extremely comfortable.
The beach is on the doorstep and it's only a 5 minute stroll to the village centre and restaurants

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We always love reading how much our guests enjoy On the Beach Boutique Guest House and we aim to make each of our guests stay a wonderful and lasting memory till they return again.

May your road lead back to us again soon!

Regards,
On the Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had a great stay here, it's in a fantastic location with amazing views over the beach. The hotel is lovely, and the attention to detail is fantastic - the service is excellent, and they've thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommend if you're looking to stay in Wilderness for activities in the area of need somewhere to stop over on your way down the Garden Route.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 847francesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We hope that you will return soon to come and spend more time with us.
We loved having you here and enjoyed spoiling you with delicious breakfast and the view of the sea :)

Hurry back soon,
The On the Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had a beautiful room in this amazing property. The beach is perfect and the staff very helpful. We accidentally left something in the room and it was promptly couriered to our next destination. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennisn965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We enjoyed the time you spent with us at On the Beach Hotel and we feel flattered by such great compliments. We aim to provide a high standard of service, and we are over the moon that you experienced it first hand. With this said, we hope that you will return for more relaxation, lounging on our sundeck overlooking the most beautiful beach you will ever find.
Kind regards
Rhoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

An outstanding modern boutique hotel in a glorious location. Everything was just perfect. Wonderful room. Great breakfast (and cocktails!) on deck looking out to ocean. Friendly and helpful staff - special mention for Rhoda and Ted! We stayed for five nights and would gladly have stayed longer. There's a good selection of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosby_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We trully appreciate your kind words about our staff, its definitly a boost for us everytime we here a a wonderful review such as this.
Best wishes
Rhoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews