We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On the Beach Wilderness
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$309
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
297
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden routegreat location right on the beachweather permittingname suggestsstunning hotelbeach bagattention to detailboutique hotelstar serviceluxurious roomsthought of everythinghonesty baran amazing placefirst floorbeautiful roomamazing viewsour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in February.The location is absolutely stunning.
Rooms good size and extremely comfortable.
The beach is on the doorstep and it's only a 5 minute stroll to the village centre and restaurants

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We always love reading how much our guests enjoy On the Beach Boutique Guest House and we aim to make each of our guests stay a wonderful and lasting memory till they return again.

May your road lead back to us again soon!

Regards,
On the Beach Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had a great stay here, it's in a fantastic location with amazing views over the beach. The hotel is lovely, and the attention to detail is fantastic - the service is excellent, and they've thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommend if you're looking to stay in Wilderness for activities in the area of need somewhere to stop over on your way down the Garden Route.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 847francesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We hope that you will return soon to come and spend more time with us.
We loved having you here and enjoyed spoiling you with delicious breakfast and the view of the sea :)

Hurry back soon,
The On the Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had a beautiful room in this amazing property. The beach is perfect and the staff very helpful. We accidentally left something in the room and it was promptly couriered to our next destination. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennisn965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We enjoyed the time you spent with us at On the Beach Hotel and we feel flattered by such great compliments. We aim to provide a high standard of service, and we are over the moon that you experienced it first hand. With this said, we hope that you will return for more relaxation, lounging on our sundeck overlooking the most beautiful beach you will ever find.
Kind regards
Rhoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

An outstanding modern boutique hotel in a glorious location. Everything was just perfect. Wonderful room. Great breakfast (and cocktails!) on deck looking out to ocean. Friendly and helpful staff - special mention for Rhoda and Ted! We stayed for five nights and would gladly have stayed longer. There's a good selection of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosby_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We trully appreciate your kind words about our staff, its definitly a boost for us everytime we here a a wonderful review such as this.
Best wishes
Rhoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Wonderful spacious and very modern room with specular picture window of the ocean. Direct access to beach for walking. Very helpful staff. Within a few minutes walk of a selection of restaurants. Delightful breakfast area just above the lovely beach.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 535kelvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

All the praises about our hotel and the staff is much appreciated.
I am glad that you picked our Guest House as a top notch of your list of the hotels that you stayed in around the world.
Please do come back for more nights to experience more of our hotel and wilderness it's self.
looking forward to your next trip already.
Best wishes
Rhoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews