We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On the Beach Wilderness
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$308
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
297
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden routegreat location right on the beachweather permittingname suggestsstunning hotelbeach bagattention to detailboutique hotelstar serviceluxurious roomsthought of everythinghonesty baran amazing placefirst floorbeautiful roomamazing viewsour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Wonderful spacious and very modern room with specular picture window of the ocean. Direct access to beach for walking. Very helpful staff. Within a few minutes walk of a selection of restaurants. Delightful breakfast area just above the lovely beach.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 535kelvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlubbe1986, General Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

All the praises about our hotel and the staff is much appreciated.
I am glad that you picked our Guest House as a top notch of your list of the hotels that you stayed in around the world.
Please do come back for more nights to experience more of our hotel and wilderness it's self.
looking forward to your next trip already.
Best wishes
Rhoda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

As soon as we entered this gorgeous guest house we knew we'd made a good choice. Contemporary, stylish with a wonderful view of the ocean. Our ground floor room was gorgeous, opening directly onto the terrace where you can have a delicious breakfast. Probably one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in, fab bathroom. Rhoda and all the staff were so helpful. We have already booked to come back next for longer.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open directly onto the terrace
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrie_T619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hello and good day Sherrie_T619

What a wonderful moment we spent with you in our gorgeous hotel, from the time you checked in to the last minute you say goodbye!! We really enjoyed your presence in our establishment.
I am so thrilled to hear that you probably had the nicest room you stayed in ever!! Wow Wow!! thank you very much for all the compliments about our property and the staff.
We already looking forward to your longer next stay.
Until then you must have wonderful and blessed time.

Best wishes
Ted
on the beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Rhoda and the staff of "On the Beach" could not have been more accommodating and friendly. A week of being pampered at one of the more luxurious locations in South Africa. The breakfasts on the deck were a magnificent way to start a day, with long walks on the beach but a few steps away! We will definitely be back again, and again...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fred_grine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Fred_grine
We will definitely PAMPER!! you again and again!! As you will definitely come back again and again... we already geared up for your next visit to our lovely hotel.
Thank you for your salutations about our staff and the hotel. We appreciate the recomendations that you give out to tripadvisor world, family and friends!
I wish i could fast forward the time to your next visit as i can't wait to pamper you with wonderful service and experience.
looking forward to seeing you soon.
best wishes
Ted
On the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Everything is marvellous there: The rooms overlooking the ocean, the bathroom with stylish interior, the lobby and the terrace, where the breakfast is served by most friendly staff. A short staircase brings you directly to the sandy beach, where you can walk many miles (if you want...). We are dreaming to return sometimes in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank recht2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Recht2017

Thank you for staying with us, and for finding everything marvellous at our property.
Thank you for the recommendations to other travellers, family and friends. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the walk on our sandy beach and that you are planning to coming back soon.
Wishing you all the best, and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Ted
On the beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had a suite on first floor and found it both familiar and stylish. The breakfast outside with view on the ocean was fabulous including a first class service. What could be better is to have an additional door towards the living room, to keep the noise out of the suite. That's why we only give a very good for the room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank F4416BDpeterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Traveller
Thank You for choosing On the beach to be your accommodation in wilderness.
I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast outside, to the full views of the ocean and loud sound of the waves. I am so happy you let us know that we manage to give you a first class service.
About the noice, i apologize on behalf of entire hotel staff, but I would love to hear from you where the noice was coming from? was it the music in the lounge area? other guests in the lounge area? or the staff or from the breakfast area? if possible please send us an email so that we can sort out this problem as we strive to give our guests the best accommodation and experience in our lovely hotel.

Best Wishes
Ted
On The Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews