We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On the Beach Wilderness
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$309
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
297
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden routegreat location right on the beachweather permittingname suggestsstunning hotelbeach bagattention to detailboutique hotelstar serviceluxurious roomsthought of everythinghonesty baran amazing placefirst floorbeautiful roomamazing viewsour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Situated right on the beach, the views are spectacular in every direction. Stunning breakfast combination of buffet (pastries, cereals, breads, preserves etc) and a la carte from the kitchen. The fresh croissants are to die for and the crunchy hashbrowns are a nice touch on the English breakfast. Indulge in an amazing hot chocolate if it's a cooler day.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ZA_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for the wonderful review, and for staying with us at On The Beach. I am so glad that you had a lovely stay. And we hope to seeing you back at the hotel soon.
until then have a awonderful time.
Best wishes
Ted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We arrived on Christmas and met with Joseph who was very helpful throughout the stay. He assisted with all our needs and ensured that we were comfortable at all times. There are barbecue facilities and they serve a filling breakfast every morning. A few minutes walk away from the beach Worth every penny!!!! Will definitely recommend

Room Tip: great location and friendly service
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAWWAAL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Traveller

This review was meant to be for our sister Guesthouse, wilderness on sea. But still it is worth to tell us how much you loved and enjoyed your stay at our sister guesthouse. and how much helpful Joseph was during your stay. I am glad that you also enjoyed wilderness beach and the facilities that we had to offer at the Guesthouse. I will make sure to let joseph know how much helpful he was during your stay.
We can't wait to see you back at our lovely Guesthouse.
Until then have a wonderful and blessed time.

Best Wishes
Ted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

An excellent location, right on the beach, quiet, but nevertheless various restaurants etc. can easily be reached by walking. Modern style, very well selected comfortable furniture. Relaxed atmosphere, excellent and pleasant services.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 691hanswernerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review. i am so glad that you enjoyed waliking to the lovely restaurants around us and that you had a relaxed stay with us.
Thank you for all the praises about our beautiful establishment.
Best wishes
Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

It was from the first step into your house a feeling like being at home. So cosy and calm. Great room with a breathtaking few to the sea ! A few rooms and very familiar. Enjoying breakfast at your terrace is difficult to beat ! Fazit : We simply loved our stay and we will sure come back when we will return to the great 'South Africa'. UrsRegina

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 278ursf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Happy Guests.

It was beautiful to see you so relaxed at our lovely hotel. Thank you for letting us know how much you loved our beautiful hotel. And how much you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast at our lovely terrace. We can't wait to see you at our gorgeous hotel for more nights.
Until then have a wonderful time.

Best wishes
Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is situated directly to the beach. So you can enjoy a superb breakfast on the terrace while watching the waves and the people walking on the beach. The rooms are large and very modern. Even the room on the side to the street was very quiet.

Room Tip: top location next to the beach
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tacho1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOnTheBeach, Front Office Manager at On the Beach Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Tacho

Thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review. I am so happy that you had a wonderful experiece at our lovely hotel. Should you wish to come for more nights, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will happily assists you.

Best wishes
Ted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews