We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
R 2 775
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
R 2 181
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Sarrie
New Milton, United Kingdom

Very friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Apr 2024
A very comfortable and spacious guest house, with very friendly and helpful staff. A good breakfast was included and there were a number of restaurants within a very short walk for dinner. A tunnel under the main road gave access to Wilderness beach, a walk of a few hundred yards.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ann May Moolman, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to give our establishment a review we really appreciate it!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could treat you to our 6* service.
We wish you lots more safe traveling all over the world!
Take care.
Ann & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 100
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 857
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 000
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    R 3 000
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
R 1 400
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 259
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    R 1 255
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 253
0.3 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 400
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.8 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 650
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 650
0.3 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 667
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 327
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    R 3 989
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 125
3.8 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 840
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 822
8.5 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 150
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 150
8.8 km from Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wilderness
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
717
73
15
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
717
73
15
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar guest house garden route one night massage chair pool area south africa attention to detail secure parking within walking distance large room welcome drink stayed longer fantastic place breakfast was delicious local restaurants warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Stayed at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House in Wilderness for 2 days as part of a Garden Route road trip. Really comfortable room with a balcony. Very clean. Great breakfast. Ann on the front desk was very helpful with recommendations for eating out and weather updates.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ann May Moolman, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests
I hope you had a great holiday in SA and that you have decided to come and visit us again in the future!
Thank you for the great review we really appreciate it when our guests give us feedback! It also makes a great read for guests that are still planning to do the Garden Route when they are in SA.
Wishing you a great summer season!
Ann & Staff


Ann & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Wilderness was a "must revisit" place on my itinerary, 17 years ago we'd stopped for a late lunch at a beach sports / family bar / restaurant - I found this place again, which had now become an up-market restaurant.
Cinnamon wasn't easy to find but actually not out of the way, but nicely tucked away!

A wonderful "quirky" hotel, receiving rave reviews for good reason. Our room and bathroom were massive. Happy to say that by the end of our two day stay we'd mastered the oddity of the many keys. We didn't get to take advantage of all the facilities in our two nights but they were there for use.
If you don't feel like going too far to eat there are (at least) two good restaurants within five minutes walk. Despite there being very little in the way of street lighting, we never felt unsafe here.

Breakfast was very good and the staff always had time to talk and guide us on what could have been hidden gems. Milkwood Market (3 minutes stroll away was lovely)
If the beach is for you, then you may not find one as large as this one as close to Cape Town. Lots within striking distance to visit, but should you be there Saturday best tipo is not to miss the Sedgefield Farmers and Craft market!

Thank you Ann and the staff

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ann May Moolman, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests
How nice to read your great review! This is the best marketing any Village and Guest House can ask for as it really helps prospective guests to decide if they are going to stop over!
We are glad that you had a nice time here and that the spot you were looking for was still there even after 17 years!

I hope that you have put us on your bucket list for another visit in the future! We will most definitely be here!
Take care and safe travels!
Ann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

We stayed in this high-end bed and breakfast lodge for six nights in March 2024. It is very well located in Wilderness and remarkably quiet and private for such a central location, only five minutes’ walk from the main concentration of restaurants and a convenient Spar supermarket.

We had booked a superior suite (Room 6) which was a lovely first floor room with two balconies, light and airy and with ample room to sit and relax in your own space. The beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and quite well appointed, although the shower cabinet in particular was old-fashioned and the water pressure was a bit erratic in the mornings. The one drawback was limited space for clothes, with a lack of good wardrobe hanging space in particular, and a resulting need to distribute clothes all round, into other cupboards in the bathroom and beside the beds.

The communal areas were spacious and comfortable, with two separate sitting areas of different style, and a well stocked honesty bar, with very reasonable charges. The large dining area was both inside and outside beside the small swimming pool, where a couple of colourful local Loerie birds were accustomed to come for a daily feed of banana pieces, at breakfast time.

The breakfast was good quality and nicely cooked, although the supporting cold buffet items did not vary much and this became a little monotonous.

The staff were universally friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. All in all we had a good and comfortable stay, and were very happy. Whilst this establishment is at the higher end of bed and breakfast rates, we thought it well worthwhile, for providing spacious and good quality accommodation, which never felt crowded. We would suggest, however, that this establishment is best suited for a one - three night stay rather than longer, owing to the limited wardrobe space. However, we would probably return and would certainly recommend the Cinnamon Boutique to friends.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ann May Moolman, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests
I hope you are doing very well and that you enjoyed the rest of your trip in SA.
Thank you for the valued review we really appreciate the feedback we get from our Guests, that way we can always make sure our Guests will have all the comforts we can offer them and maybe even better it for future guests. Just a nice idea we are busy installing a small Spa for our guests so they will be able to book a massage when they come to visit us.

We will look forward to having you here again in the future!
Safe travels wherever your next trip takes you!
Ann & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Beautiful accommodation, friendly staff. Breakfast cooked to order. The communal areas were tastefully decorated with a massage chair available. Located a few minutes walk to a few restaurants. Wilderness is a stunning area with boat trips on the river and walking trails.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ann May Moolman, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Guests
We hope you are doing well and that you had a fabulous time in SA.
Thank you for your valued review we really appreciate it when our Guests take the time to give us and prospective guests their feedback!
Take care and we hope to see you again in the future!
Ann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Had a really lovely 6 night stay at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House. All the staff were so friendly but very professional. They could not do enough to make your stay with them a memorable one. We had a
huge room with very big bathroom. The bed was really comfie too and it was lovely to have a fan and AC in the room. The breakfast was delicious and the recommendations for restaurants in Wilderness were all very good.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pauline032024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ann May Moolman, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Guests
We hope you are doing well and that you took a bit of "sunshine" back with you even if it is only the memories you made during your holiday! I am sure it will warm your hearts for many years to come!
Thank you for the great review, it is wonderful to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and that we could serve them with our 6* service.
Take care and come and visit us again!
Ann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews