We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
107
221
151
56
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
221
151
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river family hotel free canoes eden adventures outdoor activities buffet breakfast table tennis enjoyed our stay pleasant stay cape town beautiful setting garden route jp rondavel canoeing pity tranquility
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We enjoyed the hospitality of the front desk reception at this hotel, it did feel all formal and business like, but warm and friendly yet efficient. We had a very relaxed peaceful evening and will definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonyaC8269EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We always have a good time at the Fairy Knowe. If possible, choose one of the rooms near the water, it is a beautiful view. Breakfast is more than adequate, don't expect 5 star service. It is a good meal. We have stayed there 4 times and have had no major issues.
We have had dinner there a couple of times and it was very tasty, although we prefer Pomodoro, the blue olive or The Girls rerstaurant in town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anton543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

A lovely friendly relaxing place with staff willing to go the extra mile for anyone. Will definitely return again. On the bank of a river where once can grab an canoe and travel to lovely waterfalls that is not hard to get to. Prices of the food and beverages in the bar are excellent no where can you get them for there prices.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthasL5382OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Reminded me of a 3 star in the UK used by coach companies, however, one has to remember that this is reflected in the cost though. Lots of parking and a great location next to a river. Various outdoor sports were promoted. DIdnt eat an evening meal here but the breakfast was adequate with the usual range of hot and cold options.Tea and coffee making in the rooms but be advised to take your own as the choice was limited. Toiletries were provided. NIce terrace area to sit out on. Wifi free in public areas.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I stayed in unit 36 which is really great. On my last visit I reported that the bath tap was leaking and that the basin plug was missing. I trust that this would be attended to soonest. Everything else seemed to work just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L8607SLnickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews