We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took as Basic Rating Course”

Cloudbase Paragliding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cloudbase Paragliding offers paragliding tandem flights, paragliding tuition, license courses, powered paragliding tuition, accommodation, tours, and equipment sales and rental.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took a basic rating course with Jan & Khobi and had a lovely time. I strongly recommend flying with them!

Thank ElijahChancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tandem flight"
in 4 reviews
"last minute booking"
in 2 reviews
"garden route"
in 6 reviews
"excellent experience"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"jan"
in 24 reviews
"pilot"
in 13 reviews
"landing"
in 5 reviews
"paragliding"
in 28 reviews
"sedgefield"
in 9 reviews
"teacher"
in 2 reviews
"confidence"
in 4 reviews
"passengers"
in 2 reviews
"training"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure to fly with Jan, the first Paraglide instructor working in ZA. There hasn’t been one single moment where I didn’t feel safe and the Paraglide itself was simply great. It’s not that you get pumped up with adrenaline, it’s pretty much the opposite actually. It’s calming and soothing and the view is really nice. It feels a little like surfing clouds.

Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

These guys were simply amazing. I had a very last minute booking and they managed to gladly assist. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. This was one of my highlights for 2017,thank you Cloudbase
PS. I never imagine Sedgefield being this gorgeous.

Thank 815hayleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloudbaseParagliding, Owner at Cloudbase Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Hayley,

So glad you enjoyed the great views, and the experience.

Best Regards,
Jan and Khobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I had the opportunity to spent 5 weeks at Cloudbase Paragliding this november & december. After some research and recommendations this seemed the best place to do the full training and become a licensed pilot! Their great level of experience and safety-first approach really made me feel comfortable from the start and I could not have wished for a better place to learn. Thank you for teaching me Jan & Khobi!

TANDEMS - If you are in the area, please don't miss out and take the opportunity and go for a tandem flight! I witnessed so many tandem flights and smiling passengers, all were thrilled. From kids to grandparents, this is something for every age. Experience the feeling of ultimate freedom and see this beautiful place from another beautiful perspective.

Thank Gerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloudbaseParagliding, Owner at Cloudbase Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Fly high Gerard !!!!!
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We made a last minute booking and didn't have to wait long. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The view from the air is beautiful, we didn't want it to end. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Can't wait to do it again!

Thank Chantelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloudbaseParagliding, Owner at Cloudbase Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Chantelle,
So glad you had a good time, time to learn to fly !
Best Regards,
Jan and Khobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cloudbase Paragliding also viewed

 

Been to Cloudbase Paragliding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing