We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
302
345
165
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
345
165
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putt putt lovely hotel family room tennis courts table tennis within walking distance reception staff garden route enjoyed my stay pleasant stay one night stay lounge area squash spa facilities trampoline lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Brilliant and would definitely be back! The hotel has many facilities an catered well for family stays. From tennis courts, squash, putt putt, table tennis, snooker and a lovely pool, granted it was winter but can only imagine summer time its a complete feast. The buffet was great value for money and delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maheshriranchod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The drive around the garden route is very scenic and refreshing. Wilderness hotel resort and spa is my family and my preferred destination when on holiday in the wilderness area. The breakfast at this hotel is the best

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haniefm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Overall pleasant stay & would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area! The facilities offered was excellent, the staff friendly & helpful. The overall ambience is good & caters for all ages & groups. Would certainly stay there again, when in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 697prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent value for money with great service and very friendly and helpful staff.
Everything we wanted was there at the hotel.
The hotel was pretty full but they were able to cope adequately.
Highly recommended.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eugenesY8765GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Recently I an advert for this hreat hotel. We booked a 3 night long weekend which included breakfast.
The staff were welcoming and accommodating.
The rooms were spacious and clean.
The buffet breakfast was outstanding and we were left wanting nothing.
From a price point of view even us poor South Africans can afford to stay here.
Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews