We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
180
21
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
21
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house friendly and helpful service garden route breakfast was excellent homemade bread long stretch of beach continental buffet south africa trip place is spotless the wow factor cooked options direct access made us feel at home yogurt warm welcome every morning attention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The Ocean View Luxury Guest House absolutely dazzles with its modern minimalism architecture with a touch of European decor. We are looking forward to our next visit and compliments to the hostess for creating such a warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We spend again a night at that incredible guest house. Beautiful architecture, unique location, very quiet and wild. The rooms and the service are top class. The breakfast is generous. And the bed is so comfortable... Every time we regret not spending more time there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehdi_Mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I can not imagine a better place in Wilderness. The view from the rooms to the beach is amazing. The property is a jewel and Dianne and George have made this a great stay. Their recommendations have been priceless. Breakfast was fantastic as well and the rooms have been warm and cozy. Beds are superb. We will come again in summer sometime.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms (ground floor and 2nd floor - both were great)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The hosts, Diane and George, were very kind, we enjoyed the too short stay very much.
The position on the dune allows a breathtaking view to the ocean, a lovely beach, a pool, the gorgeous architecture of the house, a stylish room and an excellent breakfast (with a view!) add up for the wish to come back for longer! Thanks for hosting us!

Room Tip: all rooms seem to have sea views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolgerB719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

So, this was just going to be a place where we stopped on our drive up to Kruger. Man-we were so wrong because we loved it!! As soon as we stepped in the managers greeted us and made us feel at home. The place in incredible and we had rooms right by the pool which had a path down to the beach. The bathroom was gorgeous, the beds were amazing, our patios were right on the pool deck. There was a common room with sofas and an honor bar. We were able to walk down the beach to a restaurant for dinner. When we got back, we had a glass of wine and chips from the honor bar. But the kicker was breakfast!! They have two lady chefs that come in and make breakfast from scratch. Homemade bread, eggs cooked to order, nutella for your amazing croissant. We were in Africa for a month and this was easily the best breakfast we had. There were three of us and we all agreed on that. We are thinking of another trip to South Africa and if we make it, we will definitely stay here again and stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mishmash0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews