We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$223
Expedia.comUS$225
Hotels.comUS$225
TravelocityUS$225
eDreamsUS$196
Orbitz.comUS$225
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
445
124
52
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
445
124
52
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea facing suite garden route amazing hotel the penthouse indian ocean star establishment wilderness beach south africa thank you so much netflix deck wake relaxation walks george
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

I was spoiled with a stay at this amazing boutique hotel with the most spectacular beach and seas view! Everything from the staff to the hand-blown glass bedside pedestal lamps were magical. Even if you can't stay there for a night or two, it's worth a visit to the restaurant or the spa to spoil yourself not only with great service but also with the magic of this luxurious and very special hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Hingle, Marketing at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear Patty B

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Views Boutique Hotel & Spa. We were thrilled that you had the opportunity to spend a night with us and enjoyed your very special treat.

Our team appreciates your fantastic and detailed review as well the recommendation to Views Restaurant and Views Wellness Emporium.

We hope that when you pass by again, you will return.

Stay well.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

I had the most wonderful day with my mother on Sunday, to celebrate Mother's Day, at The Views Spa.

I emailed rather short notice, and the reception spa ladies moved mountains to schedule me in. Their email responses were so kind and helpful, and they even called me before hand to make sure I had everything I needed before Sunday.

From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we were beyond pampered. Their facilities are so modern, in mint-condition and you can see that they take massive pride in keeping everything clean and beautiful.

Suraya and Leandri at the reception area were incredibly helpful, thank you two so much. You made our day, thank you so much.

Our massages were beyond wonderful, honestly the best massage I have ever had. They make it a real experience and you can feel that they really know what they are doing.

This is the type of place that you don't need to ask for what you want, because they already think of it for you before you do.

The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were so lovely too. Their showers, towels and bathrobes are super luxurious. They have a super amazing kitchen upstairs, so that you can order your food while in your bathrobe, after a massage, overlooking the ocean. I don't think it really gets better than that. The food is so delicious, the service impeccable, Gerald was our amazing waiter, he took pride in service and was very attentive, thank you so much to him.

Honestly, can't recommend this place enough. If you feel like treating yourself to a treatment and a day at a lovely spa, either alone or with family/friends, please go here, you'll be so chuffed. The staff is so attentive yet also give you space to breath and be on your own, the perfect balance.

Thank you to the whole team, and especially Suraya who really went over and beyond to help me. The nicest part also, was that the team knew this was a surprise for my mom, and they were so sweet to her all day, that was really special.

Thank you,
Natalie

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliemZ3493HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Hingle, Marketing at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Natalie

Thank you for letting us know that your Mother’s Day spent with your mother was idyllic. Reading your detailed review of your experience has given me goosebumps as our teams do strive at all times to create lasting memories, and we certainly did to ensure that your special day treating your Mom was memorable and relaxing.

Being mentioned by name on a review is seen as an accolade by our team members. Suraya, Leandri and Gerald are grateful for their recognition.

Stay well, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the penthouse suite over the April long weekend. There are so many things about this hotel that exceed all 5 star expectations- the view - gorgeous beach views from both the suite and the common areas / restaurants ect, the spa - best massage we have had EVER. The restaurant was superb for both breakfast and dinner. The staff all the way from reception to the room care takers to the spa staff are phenomenal. The penthouse suite was next level perfection- size, amenities and view. When you arrive you might be a bit underwhelmed by the outside and reception areas, don't let this deter you - it is an amazing truly 5 star establishment- we will certainly visit again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nivashap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Hingle, Marketing at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Dear Nivashap

Our team are thrilled by your fantastic review after spending the April long weekend at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We are so glad that we could exceed your expectations in every aspect of your stay and that you have taken home fond memories.

It does make it easier having such wonderful guests as yourself and we cannot wait to welcome you back.

Stay well.

Kind Regards
Michelle Hingle
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were treated to a level of service, by a staff team dedicated to purpose, that can only be described as, outstanding.
We had a wonderful corner sea facing room/suit, which means we also had a view of the sea and beach from a large bathroom, with a double shower.
The dinning area was fresh and open with a deck, bar area and even a little store. The food was delicious and beautifully presented by attentive and courteous staff.
Coffee was delivered every morning, as part of our wake up request, with water and confections with the turn down service.
There’s a well equipped gym, with all the spa services.
Close by we found some lovely walks in the nearby forests, and the beach is endless.
On check out, we were thanked for our stay.
All we can say is, thank you for looking after us, we loved our stay in your amazing hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danib36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Hingle, Marketing at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear danib36

Thank you for your outstanding review of six stars. Our team are thrilled by your detailed portrayal of your stay and most importantly that you enjoyed our warm hospitality, five-star service and special touches to make your stay memorable.

We are glad that you took time to explore our facilities and local hiking trails.

Stay well, we cannot wait for your return.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

We stayed in a suite ( room 12) with stunning views of the Indian Ocean and beach. The room was exceptional - very large and well furnished. The check- in staff were delightful and we had a complimentary cocktail on arrival. Breakfast was very good indeed although the service was slow. We dined in the hotel one evening out of 2 and the food was good, although my fish dish main course ( line fish of the day) was slightly dry. However, all the staff were very friendly, helpful and willing.
My only disappointment was my Spa treatment of a 90 minute Serenity massage - the masseuse had only worked there for a week and it was extremely poor.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cheshireuk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Hingle, Marketing at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Cheshireuk3

Our team appreciate your wonderful review after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our warm hospitality, breathtaking views and little extras to ensure that your stay was memorable.

As we continuously strive for improvement, we are grateful for your constructive criticism as this does help us to iron out any shortcomings in our service and standards. Our team are glad that these did not impact on your whole Views experience.

Stay well, we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Michelle Hingle
Marketing Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews