We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
316
103
49
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
103
49
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a sea view room garden route lives up to its name amazing hotel steam room our honeymoon ocean front large shower the penthouse dolphins swimming indian ocean small hotel fantastic room saw dolphins star establishment the cliff four nights
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

One of the most amazing places we have stayed at in South Africa. A luxurious spacious room with a 180 degree view of the ocean... FANTASTIC! With the most peaceful sighting of a whale and her new calf surrounded by dolphins. The hotel, staff, food, wonderful views and spa were all of an extremely high standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 508heinrichc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear 508heinrichc

Our team at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa are ecstatic after reading what a FANTASTIC stay you had with us. We are very passionate about our hotel and strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations, we are delighted we did just that.

We are thrilled that the whales and dolphins were also out to make your stay an even more memorable one.

We do hope that should you visit the Garden Route again that we can welcome you back.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a stunning hotel. As we approached the hotel in the car I was a bit disappointed as it was a very modern looking hotel and my preference is usually for a bit more character. This hotel however has completely changed my mind about modern hotels. The decor as you walk into reception is out of this world. The check-in was very friendly and efficient. We relaxed with a drink whilst our luggage was taken to our room. We had booked a sea view room, and as we walked in the view took our breath away.
A complimentary early morning tea or coffee was brought to your room at a time chosen by you. Sipping tea on the balcony was a great start to the day. We ate two evening meals in their restaurant, both of which were of five star quality. I was slightly disappointed that we could not walk to any restaurants in the evening but we found a couple of excellent ones just 10 minutes drive away. This hotel definitely warrants a visit, we would happily return. The location of the hotel, a short drive from the main road, made it an excellent base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear R061

Thank you for your feedback, it is always so special to read reviews like this. We are thrilled that our team could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed every minute of our five-star experience.

Our hotel is conveniently positioned to enjoy the diversity of the Garden Route, with the quaint Wilderness Village nearby to enjoy some of the best gourmet offerings in the area.

It is great feedback like this that keeps our team motivated. Hopefully we won’t have to wait too long to welcome you back.

Safe travelling.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

From the moment that I stepped into the hotel I felt at home. I was welcomed by Morne - warm, friendly and professional. The view from my room was magnificent. All the staff are exceptional, I have to mention Morne, Sbu, Luba and Yameka - hospitality is their business, oh yes! The food is great! The finishes are beautiful, there is nothing to complain about. I ordered an very early breakfast in my room before I had to leave for an early morning flight - delivered with a smile and all the special touches. Please stay here if you are passing through or staying in the Wilderness, you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leo_travelCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Leo_travelCapeTown

It is a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had an awesome five-star experience with us.

Our team are very special and enjoy making our guests feel at home and taking back with them special memories which they can share with family and friends. We will most certainly pass on the recognition to Morne, Sbu, Luba and Zameka – its comments like this that keep our team motivated and striving to exceed every guests’ expectations.

We hope that should you have the opportunity to visit Wilderness again, that you choose to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality


Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

What a great experience! I was welcomed by Morne on arrival - he was warm and made me feel relaxed and at home! The staff is excellent!! Special thanks to Morne, Luba, Sbu and Yameka. You are in the right sector! The food is good and the rooms are beautiful. You cannot ask for more. you can take beautiful long walks on an unspoilt beach. |If you are passing through or visiting the Wilderness - do choose this!

Room Tip: Room 8 has a spectacular view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Leonora S

Morne, Luba, Sbu and Zameka are thrilled to be recognized for their great hospitality. It is encouraging to receive comments like this as the team enjoy their working environment and always do their best to ensure each guest feels special and at home.

You are 100% correct they have chosen their careers wisely and are an asset to our hotel.

We are indeed very fortunate to be positioned in the beautiful Garden Route overlooking Wilderness Beach and the Indian Ocean and do hope that we can welcome you back soon to this beautiful part of South Africa.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

After a fun-filled adventure in tsitsikamma this was a place to unwind and it was perfect. The location, the views, the service and the staff were excellent, we couldn't have asked for a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TiboSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear TiboSon

The Garden Route is so diverse and there is something for everyone. We are glad that you enjoyed a fun-filled adventure in Tsitsikamma and then chose to unwind with us. Our location is truly special, the sound of the ocean and vast stretch of Wilderness Beach is always good for the soul.

We have passed on your recognition to our staff who go out of their way to make each guest have a memorable and special stay.

We do hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our tranquil environment on the Garden Route.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews