We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature helps them with the views but they excel at the rest of the package! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The survey I completed when I'd been to the Views didn't provide the option to say 'exceeded expectations' but in terms of our experience it really did that. While the hotel is blessed by nature with the views it is able to offer, it can take full credit for everything else, especially the service from the people who work there and their consistent friendly and helpful attitude. It is absolutely what made our stay. It was a special milestone birthday for me and one of the reasons for our trip. Three other hotels we stayed at prior to the Views didn't even acknowledge it, but from the team at the Views, I had a card, beautiful cake and bubbles awaiting me in our suite; I felt truly spoiled. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (very early) but we were given beautifully fragranced face towels to freshen up and drinks while we relaxed in the lounge and first took in those spectacular vistas.

And value for money? I thought our bill was wrong when I checked out but the opposite to usual mistakes; I thought transactions had been left off! I'd had spa treatments (multiple), enjoyed fine dining, room service and yet was pleasantly surprised by the final bill. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Kim P

WOW our team are delighted with your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your milestone birthday, we are ecstatic that all our efforts exceeded your expectations and you took home with you great memories to share with family and friends.

Our team are very passionate about their working environment and go out of their way to make special occasions memorable, we are glad that their efforts are being recognized.

Please let us know when you would like to return, hopefully we won’t have to wait until another milestone. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful part of South Africa which we call home.

Yours in hospitality


Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

One of the most amazing places we have stayed at in South Africa. A luxurious spacious room with a 180 degree view of the ocean... FANTASTIC! With the most peaceful sighting of a whale and her new calf surrounded by dolphins. The hotel, staff, food, wonderful views and spa were all of an extremely high standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 508heinrichc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear 508heinrichc

Our team at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa are ecstatic after reading what a FANTASTIC stay you had with us. We are very passionate about our hotel and strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations, we are delighted we did just that.

We are thrilled that the whales and dolphins were also out to make your stay an even more memorable one.

We do hope that should you visit the Garden Route again that we can welcome you back.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a stunning hotel. As we approached the hotel in the car I was a bit disappointed as it was a very modern looking hotel and my preference is usually for a bit more character. This hotel however has completely changed my mind about modern hotels. The decor as you walk into reception is out of this world. The check-in was very friendly and efficient. We relaxed with a drink whilst our luggage was taken to our room. We had booked a sea view room, and as we walked in the view took our breath away.
A complimentary early morning tea or coffee was brought to your room at a time chosen by you. Sipping tea on the balcony was a great start to the day. We ate two evening meals in their restaurant, both of which were of five star quality. I was slightly disappointed that we could not walk to any restaurants in the evening but we found a couple of excellent ones just 10 minutes drive away. This hotel definitely warrants a visit, we would happily return. The location of the hotel, a short drive from the main road, made it an excellent base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear R061

Thank you for your feedback, it is always so special to read reviews like this. We are thrilled that our team could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed every minute of our five-star experience.

Our hotel is conveniently positioned to enjoy the diversity of the Garden Route, with the quaint Wilderness Village nearby to enjoy some of the best gourmet offerings in the area.

It is great feedback like this that keeps our team motivated. Hopefully we won’t have to wait too long to welcome you back.

Safe travelling.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

From the moment that I stepped into the hotel I felt at home. I was welcomed by Morne - warm, friendly and professional. The view from my room was magnificent. All the staff are exceptional, I have to mention Morne, Sbu, Luba and Yameka - hospitality is their business, oh yes! The food is great! The finishes are beautiful, there is nothing to complain about. I ordered an very early breakfast in my room before I had to leave for an early morning flight - delivered with a smile and all the special touches. Please stay here if you are passing through or staying in the Wilderness, you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leo_travelCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Leo_travelCapeTown

It is a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had an awesome five-star experience with us.

Our team are very special and enjoy making our guests feel at home and taking back with them special memories which they can share with family and friends. We will most certainly pass on the recognition to Morne, Sbu, Luba and Zameka – its comments like this that keep our team motivated and striving to exceed every guests’ expectations.

We hope that should you have the opportunity to visit Wilderness again, that you choose to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality


Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

What a great experience! I was welcomed by Morne on arrival - he was warm and made me feel relaxed and at home! The staff is excellent!! Special thanks to Morne, Luba, Sbu and Yameka. You are in the right sector! The food is good and the rooms are beautiful. You cannot ask for more. you can take beautiful long walks on an unspoilt beach. |If you are passing through or visiting the Wilderness - do choose this!

Room Tip: Room 8 has a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleA0712, Manager at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Leonora S

Morne, Luba, Sbu and Zameka are thrilled to be recognized for their great hospitality. It is encouraging to receive comments like this as the team enjoy their working environment and always do their best to ensure each guest feels special and at home.

You are 100% correct they have chosen their careers wisely and are an asset to our hotel.

We are indeed very fortunate to be positioned in the beautiful Garden Route overlooking Wilderness Beach and the Indian Ocean and do hope that we can welcome you back soon to this beautiful part of South Africa.

Yours in hospitality

Michelle Hingle
Marketing & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
3.8 km away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
19.7 km away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
19.9 km away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
696 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
42 reviews
38.7 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Views Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: South Street, Wilderness 6529, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range: R1 904 - R5 419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Views Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warm Indian Ocean waters playing at its feet, VIEWS Boutique Hotel & Spa is an idyllic paradise from which to unlock the secrets of South Africa's famed Garden Route. Perfectly situated, on a beach front dune on Wilderness Beach, offering panoramic beach and ocean views, a mere 20 minutes from George Airport. All suites offer 5 star qualities ranging from both sea or non-sea facing views , culminating in the stunning Penthouse Suite. Enjoy fine cuisine in our Restaurant, or relax around our roof top pool & cocktail deck with uninterrupted ocean views. Alternatively, find solace and relaxation in our award winning Views Spa & Gym offering 5 treatment rooms, a Tylarium Herbal Sauna, Vitality Pool and Moroccan-style Rasul Chamber and a wide range of cardiovascular equipment. Whether it is a wedding, a honeymoon or a special occasion, Views offers personalized service, unabashed luxury and elegance catering to the needs of the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Views Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Views Boutique Hotel And Spa
Views Boutique Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing