We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Roof of Africa Tours
from US$75,40
More Info
from US$188,50
More Info
from US$124,41
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
108
18
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
18
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour small village wonderful trip basotho lesotho pass sani road blankets landscape operator region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We did a day trip up the Sani Pass with Roof of Africa Tours and it was absolutely fantastic. Sandile was an excellent, very knowledgeable guide and very accommodating for our photo stops along the way!
We couldn't have asked for a better day and a better tour. Thank you so much!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmileVDH, Owner at Roof of Africa Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thanks for the awesome review, it was a pleasure hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The Sani Pass trip we did with you from Durban was fantastic. Quite amazing. Peter and Sandile were excellent in the 4WDs even taking into consideration the South African massage! We enjoyed visiting the village and lunch at the Highest Pub in Africa. However it was a very long day as we didn't realise it was so far from Durban to Underberg. In retrospect it would have been better to stay a night in Underberg. But all-in-all so worth it.

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robynsydney2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmileVDH, Owner at Roof of Africa Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for writing such a beautiful review, we are glad that you enjoyed your trip from Durban, it is long, but well worth it if you have a tight deadline. Otherwise as you say a great option is to overnight, that way you get to see even more of the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Thanks for an amazing trip. One of the best travel expirences In my life. Suggest for everyone to spend 1-2 days in Lesotho.

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Terinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmileVDH, Owner at Roof of Africa Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you! Hearing you say that it is one of your best travel experiences certainly is a privilege.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I had a beautiful day! The guide was very good. Also I loved that mail contact with them is very efficient.

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JoTortugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmileVDH, Owner at Roof of Africa Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you on tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We used Roof of Africa for a day trip up the Sani Pass and they were really professional. The weather was really bad unfortunately, so we could not see much. The driver was really great and stopped every time we wanted to take pictures. The vehicle we traveled in was old, but the ride was still comfortable. The driver, Peter, really knows how to drive. We were only four passengers and the driver, so we we could sit really comfortably.
It was a great experience, despite the weather.

Date of experience: September 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BenB116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmileVDH, Owner at Roof of Africa Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thanks for your excellent review!

We're sorry you did not have great weather, hopefully the next time you are in the area, the weather is better :)

Our vehicle of choice is the Landcruiser Prado, these models are not brand new, however, we find them the best compromise between comfort and reliability, which are both important on the rugged terrain. We have just retired our older Pajero and upgraded to a newer model Landcruiser Prado, to ensure our guests are as comfortable as can be on their tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews