We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$92
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$102
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
33
15
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
15
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay awesome stay home away from home pool area great location guesthouse breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Host and staff were very pleasant and kind. Really enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back....will also recommended to friends and family. Spectacular view of the ocean at breakfast and beautiful , welcoming house.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sntsim307535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

HI.

What an awesome stay. Neat place with such an amazing host. She was so friendly and accommodating. Great Breakfast

real value for money and peaceful.

a place I will visit again.

Beautiful pool, nicely and homely.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank egound140862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Hi

We weren't too sure what to expect when we parked the car but once we got into the place there was such a warm welcome. The Host was so accommodating n friendly. Our room was so spacious n clean. Beautiful breakfast. POOL area. Cant really fault the place. My partner and I had a good stay and will visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EsayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2019

I enjoyed my stay at La Dolce Vita and was treated very well by both the owner and staff. The guesthouse is situated in a great location. I will definitely use it again when in Durban and do recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmolet981191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

We had a lovely stay at your guesthouse. Thank you for accommodating us. The breakfast was superb. The guesthouse is easily accessible. I would love to come back again just for a holiday and when things are a bit relaxed.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khopan876888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews